Skip to content

Flowers!

October 21, 2009

Good afternoon!
So how is everybody? This week is going by so fast! Two more days, yay. :)

Thank you to everybody who gave me suggestions for different breakfasts! Must try them soon eheh

Here are the rest of yesterdays’ eats!

An apple and cinnamon (microwaved) and a natural biological yogurt. Sooo gooood. I’d never tried apple and cinnamon (not like this at least) and it’s an excellent idea for a snack.

Dinner was pretty simple and it wasn’t really what I wanted but I had an headache and wasn’t feeling too good overall so I just wanted to eat and go to bed. A grilled steak, spaghetti and tomato+onion with a bit of olive oil. Looking back it probably wasn’t the best idea to eat this. When I went to bed I was SO BLOATED. I had a food baby. Seriously. I looked like I was 4 months pregnant.

I didn’t take a photo of the breakfast but I’ll tell you what it was anyway. Another natural bio yogurt + weetabix and a banana. It was exactly what I was craving and it hit the spot. :)
Then I had to make a dentist appointment for next week. This tooth has been bugging me and I want to take care of it as soon as possible.

After that, gym time. I went with Filipa as usual (except when I have a session with the PT). 15 minutes on the treadmill, 30 minutes strength training, 15 minutes elliptical and some abs and stretching.

My PT also made me that “plan” so I can incorporate fats in my diet without worrying about weight gain. He was really cool about it and even gave me some info about the different kind of fats. I knew most of it already but still, it was nice of him. I already bought some almonds and walnuts. We’ll see how this “new thing” goes.

Then I came home and it was already 12:20. I ate a plum and had to clean my bedroom a little bit. It was a little messy :oops:
Lunch time came.

Spinach soup, toast with queijo fresco and I also ate some leftovers from yesterdays’ lunch (veggies with seitan).

Now I’m just reading your blogs (sooo many posts to read. this is a little overwhelming sometimes ahah) and chilling.
I leave you with the Picture of the day.

;)

Happy wednesday!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 5:20 pm

    Random question – how do you get your cottage cheese to look like mozzarella cheese? The only cottage cheese I’ve seen is all watery and lumpy >.<

  2. October 21, 2009 5:47 pm

    Wow those eats look great for someone who “can’t cook”!

    • October 21, 2009 6:30 pm

      Ah! My mom cooks almost everything ;) And she’s an amazing cook!

  3. October 21, 2009 5:59 pm

    Apple and cinnamon is such a fantastic combo! I’m glad you liked it!! I hope you have a wonderful Wednesday filled with lots of relaxation :)

  4. October 21, 2009 6:43 pm

    Thanks for the welcome back and for visiting my blog. For some reason your spaghetti (no sauce, no frillz) looked SOOOOOOoo good! Hope you feel better. I think I may be coming down with something now :0(

  5. October 21, 2009 6:45 pm

    i love warmed apples :) I had one last night!

  6. October 21, 2009 6:46 pm

    I love the pictures of the daisies! So pretty!

    I love warmed apples and cinnamon over french toast. It’s so good!

  7. October 21, 2009 10:05 pm

    Yum, breakfast looked great. I love your food pics! Incorporating good fats can be kind of scary, hope all goes well for you. Good luck with the tooth!

  8. October 21, 2009 10:43 pm

    I really love all your different soups. And I really like the picture of the day. : )

  9. October 22, 2009 12:33 am

    Apples and cinnamon is a seriously delicious combo. Especially micro’d. Deadly.

    I’m with you on blog reading sometimes being overwhelming. I can NEVER keep up. I love it anyway though :)

    Pic of the day is lovely! I’m a big flower photography fan.

  10. October 22, 2009 1:29 am

    Thanks for your comments about having a trainer. I think I’m going to sign up for 5 sessions…and probably meet every other week. If I have someone push me to work a little harder every now and then, that will hep my motivation.

    Hot apples and cinnamon with some yogurt sounds like a tasty snack idea. I need to make a list of all of the new foods/recipes I want to try after reading blogs.

  11. October 22, 2009 4:46 am

    apples + cinnamon = fave combo. what’s a natural, biological yogurt?

    is your PT also a dietitian? just wondering what info he might have given you on fat. :-)

  12. October 22, 2009 6:44 am

    queijo fresco? What is this? Some cheese I don’t know? Impossible! I want, I want!!! :D

  13. October 22, 2009 9:13 am

    I am eating a very similar breakfast right now! Well, the yogurt + microwaved apple part ;) Kind of tastes like apple pie and ice cream, right? :)

  14. October 22, 2009 1:02 pm

    I agree that this week is going fast! I need to try this apple + cinnamon combo for a snack or breafkast – sounds good.

    The daisies picture is gorgeous!

  15. October 22, 2009 2:20 pm

    healthy fats are awesome! its crazy to think we meed healthy fats to lose fat! but its true :) You will enjoy them fully!

    Love your blog and your pics are beautiful!, that apple cinnamon snack sounds great!!

  16. October 22, 2009 4:36 pm

    Your picture made my friends day.

    And I am pretty sure you could make a spinach slushie look beautiful.

  17. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 22, 2009 6:00 pm

    I tried microwaved apple and cinnamon for the first time the other day and you’re right – it is sooooo good! Who knew something so simple could taste so good?? :O)

    - Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

