Skip to content

Friday the 13th!

November 13, 2009

Happy friday the 13th everybody! ;)

First of all, let me just say THANK YOU for your comments on yesterday’s post! Everybody’s so nice… It’s times like these I’m thankful I started my blog to share my journey and hopefully inspire/be inspired by other people. You’re all inspiring in one way or another, that’s for sure.

Anywaaaay, yesterday my eats were nothing special. Lunch was fish and green beans, snack was cereal and milk and dinner was two eggs with tomato and toast (and a piece of dark chocolate, cof cof). Very creative, yes? No.
And I’m not that inspired today either. Breakfast was…. cereal and milk.


(This is totally a recycled photo. But it was just like that! Except in a bowl.)

I also snacked a lot. Handful of nuts (walnuts and almonds) and a lot of fruit. It’s just one of those days… but hey, at least it was fruit.

I got something in the mail that I didn’t show you yesterday because I thought the post was already pretty long. One thing I dont really talk about in this blog is my love of music. I wish I had some talent for it… But anyway, I got a package in the mail…

I don’t know if you already know who they are… but let me introduce you to The Strokes, one of my fav bands ever. I was so happy to get this in the mail, you have no idea. I still have to listen to the CD and the vynil (yep, I have a record player in my room) and watch the DVD but I’m sure it will be EPIC.

What’s your fav band?

Back to the food….

Lunch was nothing special. Just some toast with blueberry jam and a cup of tea. My stomach was a bit upset with me (too much food in the morning?) so this was the ideal meal.

That’s it for now.

And finally, here is today’s photo of the day!

No, he’s not mine. His name is Mingau and he belongs to a friend. :)

Hope you’re having a great day!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Taylor permalink
    November 13, 2009 2:47 pm

    Aww cute kitty.
    I don’t think I could pick just one fav band, but I do love New Order. I friend introduced me to them at school and I loved them ever since and have all their albums.

  2. November 13, 2009 10:43 pm

    Cute kitty! My fave band is probably the Flaming Lips.

  3. November 14, 2009 1:04 am

    Hi Diana. Really exciting to get parcels like that in the post! Full of goodies!

    Hope you had a great Friday,
    Bearfriend xx

  4. November 14, 2009 4:56 am

    i like the vinyl. i’ve got a record player too. my fave band…it’s so hard to say, b/c i really haven’t been as big a music person as i was when i was younger – back then it was the pixies and pink floyd. i’m not as obsessed with bands anymore but i do love metric and rilo kiley.

  5. November 14, 2009 5:39 am

    Oh Diana, I just read your previous post…CONGRATS! I really admire your patience and dedication. Most people give up because it’s SUCH a long and gradual process…but I see your patience paid off! You look fabulous!!

    And aww….adorable kitty! I’m more of a cat person than a dog person, actually.

  6. November 14, 2009 1:41 pm

    I love eggs for dinner sometimes- it just hits the spot! :)

  7. November 14, 2009 5:33 pm

    I love The Strokes! Good choice :)

  8. November 16, 2009 1:09 am

    So neat that you have a record player. I keep finding all of these cool records and wishing my parents hadn’t discarded our old one. :-(

  9. November 16, 2009 4:44 am

    That’s awesome that you have a record player! I was just talking about them earlier tonight. I love the crackling sound that records make when you first put the needle on.

  10. Brandi permalink
    November 16, 2009 2:04 pm

    i LOVE The Strokes :) They’re awesome. I haven’t listened to them in a while – I should get my cd out.

    I have way too many favorite bands.

    Incubus
    G. Love
    Jason Mraz (before his record deal)
    Avett Brothers
    Old Crowe Medicine Show
    ….and a lot more

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

