Skip to content

Sunday breakfast

April 25, 2010

Today for breakfast I felt like eating pancakes. I almost never eat pancakes and a sunday morning just seemed like the perfect day for them. I was looking for recipes last night and decided to go with this one. I have my own pancake recipe that I’ve done several times and they’re awesome but I wanted to do something different. These are great. Not too sweet, which is why they’re so good with honey.

My pancakes are never pretty but always yummy. ;)

Hope you’re having an awesome weekend!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 10:26 am

    Oooh those do look like the perfect weekend breakfast!

  2. April 25, 2010 12:18 pm

    I’ve been craving pancakes lately! These sound delicious especially with honey :)

  3. April 25, 2010 1:44 pm

    Honey with pancakes = brilliant.

    Now what I’m trying to figure out is why I never thought of it!!!!! HA! :)

  4. April 25, 2010 4:36 pm

    yay! i eat pancakes every sunday thanks to HEAB’s inspiration. yours look delcious.

  5. tamzin permalink
    April 26, 2010 10:53 am

    Yummy looking pancakes! Usually the ugliest food tastes the best! Love your blog by the way I just found it through your comment on meals and moves, your pictures are fab x x

  6. April 27, 2010 1:10 pm

    nothing beats pancakes on the weekends :)

  7. April 27, 2010 6:54 pm

    Yummy! Yummy! My kids love it when I make pancakes, but I don’t do it very often.

  8. April 27, 2010 8:08 pm

    I have had an intense craving for pancakes lately. I think yours are quite pretty actually!

  9. April 27, 2010 8:40 pm

    These look fantastic! Pancakes are perfect for leisurley Sundays :)

  10. April 27, 2010 10:15 pm

    I had such a craving for pancakes on Sunday too, but I was too lazy to make them! I should of came over to your house!

  11. April 27, 2010 10:38 pm

    looks good! I am with you though- I don’t often eat pancakes. I really have to be in the mood. Yours look fabulous!

  12. eatgoodstuff permalink
    April 28, 2010 12:29 am

    Pancakes are the perfect breakfast any day!
    Your picture is gorgeous!

  13. April 28, 2010 4:21 pm

    You can never go wrong with pancakes! Here is my recipe for pumpkin pancakes – so good! The secret is to let the batter sit for 15 minutes so the baking powder has a chance to work its magic – you’ll be rewarded with fluffy pancakes every time!

    http://biz319.wordpress.com/2009/11/11/theme-of-the-day-pumpkin/

    Happy Hump Day!

  14. April 29, 2010 6:32 am

    oh i disagree – they are beautiful!

  15. May 6, 2010 10:57 pm

    Those pancakes looks so good.. i’ll have to check out that recipe

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

