Skip to content

I love LX.

May 4, 2010

Thank you so much for the support guys. I really wasn’t sure how people would react to my last post, but you’re all awesome. :)

With that said… I’m not so awesome right now. I have a stye. Ugh. My eyelid is swollen and it hurts. I went to the doctor, they gave me some medicine and now I’m waiting to see if this gets better. If it doesn’t I’ll have to go back there on thursday and they’ll remove it with surgery. I had surgery to remove one (in the same eyelid, lucky me) like.. 10 years ago and I would prefer if I didn’t have to do it again!

I haven’t been eating very well lately (since sunday). I’ve been eating A LOT. Emotional eating at its best. I also haven’t exercised but that’s mostly due to the fact that this thing is so uncomfortable and sometimes even painful. Taysa and I made an “agreement” that we would exercise 5 times a week during May and I’ve already failed. Well, I could exercise the next 5 days (and let monday be my first day of the week instead of sunday). I hope this thing gets a little better so I can at least feel comfortable enough to go to the gym. If not I’ll try to do something at home or just go on walks. I do have a training session tomorrow with my trainer.. not looking forward to that, honestly! But I’ll get through it.

I totally forgot to make an update last week. I was with some friends and we had an awesome time. We walked A LOT around Lisbon and saw some places I didn’t even know. I was born here, mind you, and sometimes I feel like I only know 35% of the city. So being with my friends and getting to know the city is always fun. My friends and I also talked about this awesome project we have… It’s been one of my dreams and it would be AMAZING if I could do it with friends. I’ll talk about it when I can, promise! Finally, here are some photos I took.

I need more of this. Spending time with people, talking, having ideas, laughing, walking around, getting excited about projects.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2010 2:01 pm

    Hi Diana,
    I checked out your ‘about’ Congratulations on your healthy choices . I must admit the image of the chocolate cake got me to check out this posting. It the power of the cocoa beans I like.
    Check out my photo blog when you have time. http://www.crazyparking.com
    It is all about fun images from Nice, France
    D

    • May 8, 2010 1:42 pm

      Hey there, thank you so much for checking my blog out! :) Ahah I didn’t eat the cake though, didn’t even try it. I think my friend liked it though. ;)

  2. May 4, 2010 3:10 pm

    Your photos are beautiful and inspirational. I just found your blog and love it already because you’re honest, fun, and like food. hehe

    I read your last post too and wanted to say that I admire your courage in putting that out there. It really takes a strong person to do that.

  3. May 4, 2010 7:29 pm

    Stay strong! I’m sending positive vibes your way!

  4. Sydney permalink
    May 4, 2010 8:24 pm

    I just found your blog and I really like it! You take amazing photos! Can’t wait to see more :)

  5. May 4, 2010 9:27 pm

    Oh no hun.. I hope the surgery will go smoothly. I had pinky eye a couple of times and thought that I was in hell but stye sounds awful!!

    However, it seems like you had a great time with your friends. I love the pictures that you took (as always)

  6. emily permalink
    May 5, 2010 12:49 am

    hey Diana! I love your blog and pictures! I identify so much with your eating and exercise woes. Sometimes you just have one (or two) of the days where you just wanna eat! And not the healthiest stuff either…it happens! But don’t let it permanently bum you out!

    Also, YAY for exciting projects with friends!

    I am visiting Lisbon in a few weeks (coming from San Francisco, CA) and I was wondering if you could recommend any natural food stores or healthy/vegetarian restaurants? Record shops or vintage clothing stores? Or anything else I should check out? Thanks!

  7. May 5, 2010 2:32 am

    I just had a glass of wine and a great chat with two girlfriends form school. I came to the same conclusions; I need more of that!! Just sitting and chatting, and laughing, it’s so good for the soul, and health.

    I hate styes. They are the worst! I hope yours gets better. And get going on that exercise goal, you CAN do it!! Getting up and going is the most difficult part. Once you are there, it’s great.

  8. May 5, 2010 1:26 pm

    I hope your eye is getting better! That’s so frustrating :(

    Hope today is a good one :)

  9. May 5, 2010 3:39 pm

    Well that doesn’t sound pleasant AT ALL. I hope you get better soon. Sending well wishes and good vibes your way.

    I see that the slice of decadent chocolate cake was sitting in front of your friend and not you. I sure hop you stole a bite! Life is too short to pass on chocolate that looks THAT good. :)

  10. May 5, 2010 5:20 pm

    I just found your blog and love it! :D Your photos are gorgeous and very inspirational (as in, I feel like I just want to go out and start snapping pics right now ;) )

  11. May 5, 2010 6:23 pm

    Hope your eye is better – and that scenery is gorgeous! I’d be all about the beer though more than the chocolate cake! :D

  12. May 6, 2010 11:47 am

    Thinking of you! I hope your eye is better – styes are no fun at all!

  13. DiningAndDishing permalink
    May 6, 2010 3:11 pm

    Love that chocolate cake pic! I could eat that right now :).

    Hope your eye feels better soon. That can’t be any fun!

    - Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  14. Taysa (Water, Butter and Wine) permalink
    May 6, 2010 11:40 pm

    It’s never too late to start again! :) Going to the gym 5 times a week for three of the four weeks of the month is still pretty dang good.

  15. May 7, 2010 1:37 am

    the photos are great. i’m sorry about your stye – those hurt!

  16. May 7, 2010 2:25 am

    Just what you need, when in need of a little emotional support – lots of good friends around you :)

  17. May 7, 2010 11:37 am

    Hope your eye feels better soon! Can’t wait to hear about your project.
    Love the fantastic photos!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

