Skip to content

Flashback: Summer ’09

May 8, 2010

These past few days have been SO BORING. I still have the stye in my eyelid, but it’s much better now, not as swollen as it was. The bad news is that I was bitten by some bug (ain’t I lucky?!) so I have a lot of bug bites. And I’m allergic to bug bites which makes it even worse. I just can’t catch a break these days, can I?

So I’ve been at home the past week, only went out to go to the doctor, twice. Not fun. I haven’t even exercised (and I miss my gym and trainer, how crazy is that?). I’m not worried at all but I just miss it. I’m in a good mood despite all of this, so I guess that’s good. :)

The weather was great for a few weeks but since yesterday that it’s been crappy. It’s raining and ugh, I’m so sick of rain! I’ve been day dreaming about going on vacation! So I started looking at pictures from last years’ vacation and thought I’d share them with you. :) There’s a lot of them, so prepare yourself.

I miss it all! I can’t wait to go back, honestly.

Anyway, that’s all from me for now. I still have to reply to your comments, you’ve all been so incredibly supportive.. it makes me smile so much, thank you. See you tomorrow!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 4:18 pm

    hope the sun comes out soon and you’re sicknesses go away!

    where did you learn photography? seriously – you know how to make the most ordinary things look amazing!

  2. May 9, 2010 4:08 am

    It’s official, I now want to go on vacation! Those pics are great. You must have a nice camera. haha.

  3. May 9, 2010 2:55 pm

    Hi Diana!! I just read your “Exposed” post, which was beautiful and honest. I have a lot of issues with anxiety as well!! It’s actually much more common than most people know, and being a perfectionist and having a worry-worry mindset has been something I’ve had to (and still am, actively) working on. I’m so sorry about your bug bites and styes. I used to get a stye in my eye often when I was growing up!! They are not fun at all.

    Those pictures are gorgeous!! I have never been anywhere that looks close to that! Makes me excited for summer!!! (As I sit here studying for BioPsych!)

    Hugs to you and happy Sunday, Miss AMAZING photographer!!!

    ~GC

  4. Taysa (Water, Butter and Wine) permalink
    May 9, 2010 5:09 pm

    Yes, I have vacation envy now. What a beautiful place! I absolutely must visit Portugal someday.

  5. May 9, 2010 5:47 pm

    Beautiful photos!

  6. angelaosg permalink
    May 9, 2010 6:04 pm

    Your photos are incredible!!!! Oh my goooosh. Love it. What photo software do you use?

    I just got Lightroom but I have no idea how to use it, lol.

    Hope you feel better! I am semi-allergic to bug bites and I swell up and itch like mad.

  7. May 10, 2010 12:19 am

    Hope you feel better soon! I recognized your pictures right away. My family is from Portugal and I have been there several times….especially Ohao! BEAUTIFUL pictures! Was is just vacation or were you also visiting family?

  8. May 10, 2010 4:16 am

    You should look into photography. You really capture “moods” well. Just lovely! :)

  9. May 10, 2010 12:24 pm

    Beautiful photos as always Diana!! Are those fresh figs? I’ve never tried them – they’re a rare find on the East coast of Canada!

    Ooof, I’ve had styes on my eye before and they are no fun. I had to get one laser removed when I was in high school. AND I’m allergic to bug bites too – and often get them on my eyes! Just rock a pair of sunglasses ;)

  10. May 10, 2010 3:12 pm

    awesome pictures. makes me ready for summer!

  11. May 10, 2010 5:01 pm

    Such amazing pictures. I love the one with all of the candy! Sorry about your stye girlie!

  12. DiningAndDishing permalink
    May 10, 2010 5:18 pm

    BEAUTIFUL Diana!! The colors just absolutely POP! What an amazing talent you are :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  13. May 11, 2010 1:59 am

    What amazing pictures you take! I would love to take better photos!

    I am glad the stye is feeling better, but I hope it is all gone very soon!

  14. May 24, 2010 9:54 pm

    LOVE your photos! Excellent color and saturation!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

