Skip to content

Babysitting.

May 11, 2010

Yesterday afternoon my sister called me and asked me to sleep at her house so I could babysit my niece this morning (she had to go to work earlier than usual). You see, the pope is in Lisbon today and everyone’s crazy. There’s millions of people in the city wanting to see him and several people had the afternoon off work. My niece’s school was closing during the afternoon so my sister figured she would be better at home all day.
My sis picked me up at 10:30pm last night. We went to bed around midnight. :)

This morning I woke up at 7am and made breakfast for myself. I ate weetabix+milk but today I added some of my niece’s cereal. Ahhhh sugar in the morning.

My niece woke up some time after that and we both went to my sister’s bed. She held my hand (she’s 5 :) ) and slept a bit more.

After a quick shower I gave her breakfast and then while she watched TV, I checked the internet!

I just wanna say I love Twitter. :)

My brother arrived after a while and kept us company.

I sat in the balcony for a while. This view is amazing and I wish I could have breakfast here every summer morning. :)

My sisters’ housekeeper arrived and she was supposed to babysit my niece till my brother in law arrived at lunch time. My brother and I came home! And after a while my mom got home too (she’s one of those who had the afternoon off work because of the pope) and she made us lunch. :)

Now I’m just watching TV shows and relaxing.

Oh, btw, here’s a photo my friend Filipa took the last time we were together. It’s me and my friend Fábio. I really like it! :)

And tomorrow I have a session with my PT, YAY. I’m gonna die, I haven’t exercised in a while ahah I miss it, actually.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 8:22 pm

    That view is amazing!

    I miss having kid cereal. I might have to pick up a box of fruity pebbles (what I ate when I was a kid) if they still make it!

  2. May 11, 2010 9:27 pm

    Gotta love kid cereal! And that view is spectacular!

  3. May 12, 2010 2:58 am

    That is a crazy view! Holy cow. I definitely would enjoy a breakfast up in thur!

  4. Brandi permalink
    May 12, 2010 12:55 pm

    sounds like a fun day :) and that view is awesome!

  5. May 12, 2010 3:38 pm

    Sounds like a fabulous and relaxing day to me. My favorite kind! Good luck with your PT. I feat working with one. I don’t take direction or criticism well. HA!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

