Skip to content

Foods.

May 13, 2010

So today I took photos of pretty much everything I ate (except a handful of almonds and walnuts!). I just felt like it and thought I’d share.

I started the day with… an apple. I wasn’t that hungry so this was more than enough. Some days you’re hungry, others not so much.

Mom and I went to IKEA so I could check some beds out. I’ll probably buy a bigger bed for myself, mine’s old and too small. And I’m thinking about making some changes in my bedroom. I’ll definitely show you the progress. ;)
Around noon we came home and I snacked on a kiwi because I was getting pretty hungry.

Lunch was a stir fry with tofu and veggies. I went back for seconds!

Dessert was a bit of fruit salad.

Around 4:30pm I started getting hungry and ate some plain yogurt with a bit of honey and some nuts. And an apple!

And finally, dinner was spinach soup. So good. :)

Sooo, I ate A LOT of fruit. It was an ok day. I’m trying to get back on track with my eating, I think I’ve been eating way too much white bread and treats so I’m trying to take a break from those things for a while. Lets see how that works out.
Now, back to watching The West Wing!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 8:50 pm

    that stir-fry looks great – what sauce or seasonings did you use?

  2. May 13, 2010 10:11 pm

    i’ve been eating so much fruit lately too. i love the bounty of goodies that are now fresh local and organic!

  3. May 14, 2010 2:05 am

    Beautiful! And delicious :)

  4. May 14, 2010 1:25 pm

    MMM apples. I can’t get enough of them lately! :)

  5. May 14, 2010 2:35 pm

    That tofu stir-fry looks delicious!!! I too have days when I eat an absolute TON of fruit – some days I think our bodies just crave it.

  6. May 14, 2010 3:30 pm

    Your photos are fantastic! Love the kiwifruit, especially. It’s making me crave some!

  7. May 14, 2010 6:33 pm

    I love days when I eat mostly fruit. I feel so light and fresh and energetic! Looks very tasty:)

  8. May 14, 2010 6:43 pm

    Hello! I just came across your blog and am absolutely loving it! You now have a new follower!

    xo

  9. May 18, 2010 10:21 am

    I think I’ve said it a thousand times already but I love your photography!
    Your eats look great – I eat a ton of fruit too :)

  10. DiningAndDishing permalink
    May 19, 2010 9:15 pm

    I think the warmer weather makes fruit so much more tempting! Especially once all the delicious summer fruits start to appear at the market :).

    - Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  11. May 19, 2010 9:55 pm

    Great pictures!

  12. May 22, 2010 7:04 am

    Fabulous photos! And I love how the normal, usually simple foods you eat everyday can turn out into something magnificent and beautiful!

  13. June 1, 2010 4:42 pm

    Gorg photos, as always! I love ikea and have been perusing online myself to find some apartment furniture. Can’t wait to see what you do with your room!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

