Skip to content

September 30, 2009

DSC_0569

DSC_0567

So this was my lunch. I also ate a nectarine I forgot to photograph. I’m still new to this food blog thing, so I’m sure you’ll forgive me. 🙂

The soup is watercress (?) soup, I think! ahah I’m actually not sure if that’s the name in english. I know its name in portuguese though. Agrião. :p I understand english very well but sometimes I have some doubts because there are words I just don’t use on a regular basis. Like watercress!

Anyway, whatever it is, it’s delicious and nutritious!  My mom made it. 😉

I went to the gym in the AM, but it was basically just talking with a personal trainer and doing some tests to see how my heart is, etc. My heart is good, apparently. That’s always good to know!

I also ended up hiring him to train me once a week for the next month. I still don’t know if it was a good decision, mainly because it’s a lot of money and being a photographer… well, sometimes I have money and sometimes I don’t! I’ve accepted that this is not a very secure job but I love it anyway.

I do think it will help me, even in terms of motivation. We’ll see how this month goes. If I see results I’ll probably keep doing it, even if it’s once a week. I will be going to the gym several times a week, though! But I only have one session with him.

What about you? Have you ever had a personal trainer? Did it work? Did it motivate you? Tell me your experiences.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 2:17 pm

    Hi diana, im not sure i’ve been to your blog before. I really like it, its so cute! To answer you question…
    YES
    i have had a personal trainer and it was the best money i’ve spent! It was so motivating, educational, and seriously got me in good shape. It is worth the money! I had mine for 2 months which was perfect time for me to push it hard with him and then be able to go out on my own. If you read my stroy and where i’ve come from i never thought i’d be where i am today, getting a personal trainer truly helped me!! 🙂 good luck!

  2. September 30, 2009 4:11 pm

    Hi Natalie! You probably hadn’t been to my blog, it’s a newborn! 😉
    Thank you so much for your input. And let me tell you, I feel so relieved… I actually haven’t told anybody I have a personal trainer, most people will think it’s a waste of money! So I was a little worried I would regret it! We’ll see how it goes though, I’ll keep you updated! 😉

Leave a Reply

