Skip to content

Once a geek…

September 30, 2009

DSC_0576

DSC_0574

This was dinner. I’m sorry if the pictures suck, but the lighting in my kitchen doesn’t make it easy for me to take decent pics. I don’t know if this dish is common in other places, but it’s pretty common here in Portugal. It’s a healthy comfort food, if you will. πŸ˜‰ Just cooked peas and one egg.

I also had a bit of chocolate. 7622300123765_200

Soooo good. πŸ™‚ I needed that sweet after dinner.

22nqgtv17x4k9j5rf79p

This afternoon was rather uneventful so I decided I should watch a movie. I actually started watching it yesterday but couldn’t finish!

Anyway, I liked it. Tom Cruise can be a little weird, but he is a good actor!

I watch a lot of movies and tv shows so I’ll probably mention them quite a bit here, I hope you don’t mind. πŸ˜‰

Do you watch any tv shows? What are your favs? Also, any movie recs?

Well, I think I’m going to bed now. I have to wake up early tomorrow, I have the first session with my personal trainer, yikes. And I’ll also go shopping with a friend because I don’t have clothes! Everything I have is loose and looks horrible on me. Wish me luck!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2009 12:10 pm

    You take amazing photos! I love peas but have never tried eating them with an egg; I’m definitely going to try now. πŸ™‚ Dark chocolate is definitely my favorite thing.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Can’t wait to read more of yours!

    • October 1, 2009 4:06 pm

      Thank you Emily! I’m glad you like my photos. I’m just getting used to photographing my food and dealing with the light in my house… terrible lighting!

      It’s really good! You should definitely try it. I’m not sure how my mom does it but it’s delicious. πŸ˜‰

  2. Brandi permalink
    October 1, 2009 2:35 pm

    have fun shopping today! that chocolate looks so good. I love that dark chocolate/orange combo.

    • October 1, 2009 4:09 pm

      I had a lot of fun! πŸ˜€
      Yep, me too. I have to try the other flavors though. There’s one with raspberries, I still have to try that one!

  3. October 1, 2009 5:36 pm

    I love tv. my husband and i watch way too much!
    we love:
    lost
    hereos
    the office
    hoarders
    intervention
    fringe
    many many more.. πŸ™‚

    • October 1, 2009 5:39 pm

      Yay! πŸ™‚ Ahaha I watch way too much too, don’t worry, you’re not the only ones! πŸ˜‰
      I love Lost! And Fringe! I watch Heroes but I only liked the first season… I keep waiting for it to get good again, but I’ve started to lose hope…
      I still have to start watching The Office! I never heard of Hoarders… Must check that out!

Leave a Reply

