Skip to content

Today was such a good day.

October 1, 2009

Here I am! I’m sorry it took me so long to update but today was a busy day!

I woke up early (6:45am) . I usually wake up hungry so I ran to the kitchen and made breakfast! Three little toasts. Two with cottage cheese and one with black cherry jam. Crappy lighting, sorry again. It was too early for flash ahah

DSC_0592

DSC_0591

I read the usual blogs, made some comments, etc etc. Time to get ready, pack everything I need and catch the train. The next few photos were taken with my old (oooooooold) point and shoot, so the quality is less than stellar, I apologise. I can’t always walk around with my big DSLR. πŸ™‚ I hadn’t used the point and shoot in so long, I had to learn how to use it again.

Waiting for the train…

DSC04584

Got to the gym around 9:30am, had a training session with the PT. Warmed up on the treadmill and did some strength training. I have to say I really liked the session! It’s actually pretty good to have that person to encourage me and saying “YOU CAN DO THIS”, even when I can’t feel my arms anymore ahah I’m looking forward to next week. πŸ™‚ After that, I met with my best friend, Filipa (oh, you’ll get to know her! πŸ˜‰ ), she also goes to that gym, and we went swimming for about 40 minutes. Nice and relaxing.

After the gym, we went to Colombo (a mall in Lisbon).

DSC04594

I needed to buy some jeans! We walked around, saw some cute stuff. I found a cute (and cheap!) pair of jeans.

We hadn’t eaten since breakfast and after walking around for a while, I was HUNGRY. I needed my food! We went to a chain restaurant called GoNatural. It’s healthy fast food! I had a nice salad:

DSC04588

Yep, I was really hungry…

It was really yummy. I can’t really remember all the ingredients… It had mozarella, cherry tomatoes, arugula, etc.

DSC04589

For dessert, some pineapple! It was sooo sweet. πŸ™‚

DSC04591

After lunch we were ready for some more shopping! I tried finding some nice shirts but I wasn’t very successful. It’s ok, there’s always next time!

I did end up buying a pair of boots! It was totally unexpected but I really liked them.

So here are todays purchases:

DSC_0603

DSC_0608

DSC_0598

DSC_0602

The boots are really comfortable too. πŸ™‚

At around 5pm I had a snack. Weetabix and yogurt! Except this time this was the yogurt I used.

DSC_0613

I’m still not sure what I’ll have for dinner. πŸ™‚

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2009 8:50 pm

    Love those purchases (the boots!). πŸ™‚ And don’t you just wish little point-and-shoot cameras took pics like DSLRs? I can’t lug my DSLR around everywhere, but I wish I could!

    • October 1, 2009 9:43 pm

      Hey Lindsey! πŸ™‚
      Thank you! It actually was a big step for me, buying those boots. I’ve always been a sneakers girl, Converse All Star alllll the time. But I’m trying to dress like a grown up ahaha I’m 23 years old, it’s about time. πŸ™‚
      I wish I could take my DSLR everywhere, but sometimes I just can’t. Plus, I’m afraid something will happen to it and that would suck because that’s what I use to work!

  2. October 2, 2009 4:23 am

    Love the boots! I think it’s so neat that you live in Portugal! I haven’t traveled very much at all, and I’d love to visit there someday!

    • October 2, 2009 7:54 am

      Thanks! πŸ™‚
      Well, I think it’s definitely worth a visit. πŸ˜‰ Not to blow my own horn, but I really do love this little country.

Leave a Reply

