Skip to content

And what will you have with your tea, sir?

October 2, 2009

DSC_0620

This was dinner yesterday. Nothing too fancy. Green beans, corn, potato and a little grilled steak. I wasn’t really in the mood for this but that was what we had. I also ate a little bit of bread and a plum. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday I ordered new business cards from http://moo.com and I hope they get here fast. I ordered 100 cards, I find them very useful especially because of my job. Networking is so important. Besides, these are of really great quality. ๐Ÿ™‚ After dinner I watched an episode of a new TV show (The Good Wife, it’s pretty good!) and I was too tired after that so I needed to sleep.

Breakfast today was nothing special.

DSC_0629

A cup of herbal tea. What do you use to sweeten your tea? I use fructose but I wanted something better. ๐Ÿ˜ I don’t really know if fructose is even good for you. From what I understand it’s basically the same astable sugar except it’s sweeter so you can use less of it.

DSC_0635

I also ate 4 of these little toasts with strawberry jam. This is the jam I use:

DSC_0633

It’s really good. No added sugars! Now everytime I try other jams they almost always seem too sweet for me.

I’m a little sore from yesterdays’ gym session. Today I won’t be going (though I kinda wanted to!) because Filipa and I have some work to do. We shot a wedding a couple of weeks ago and we have to finish editing the photos. Next week we’ll be travelling to shoot another wedding, I honestly can’t wait!

Have an awesome day, I’ll be back later!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 12:57 pm

    that jam looks great!

    I like using honey in my tea, but I don’t really sweeten it most of the time now. once I forgot to do it a few times, I just don’t miss it!

  2. October 2, 2009 5:50 pm

    ๐Ÿ™‚ your blog looks so yummy!
    I feel the same way about jams. They are soooooo sweet! This one looks like a good one.
    You have the coolest job too btw:) how fun!

Leave a Reply

