Skip to content

Friend, kitty and lunch!

October 2, 2009

Hey there!

I’m home, catching up with your blogs and other internet stuff. πŸ™‚

Like I said, Filipa and I spent the afternoon together trying to work, editing photos and whatnot.

DSC_0137

DSC_0147

I love that she has a picture of me right in front of her desk. She took it too! πŸ˜€

I got there a little late so after a while she started working on lunch!

We had a little salad, lettuce, arugula, tomato, etcetc.

DSC_0149

Aaaand grilled chicken. πŸ™‚

DSC_0151

DSC_0154

After lunch… time to go back to work!

And because I’ll probably write a lot about her… This is Filipa, my best friend/business partner. πŸ™‚

DSC_0163

I love taking pictures of people when they’re not posing/expecting it. πŸ˜‰ I’m not a paparazzo though!

DSC_0186

Work, work, work. (Kinda. ahah)

DSC_0193

Yours truly!

DSC_0197_2

Filipa has a kitty, his name is Mingau. He’s sosososoo cute. I’ve always been a cat person myself so when she told me she was going to get a new kitty I was so happy. πŸ™‚ She also has a puppy called Dexter!

DSC_0139

DSC_0200

Cute, right?

As for the food, I had some snacks today. Two nectarines (one in the morning and one in the afternoon, I was craving them!) and a piece of dark chocolate. :$ I haven’t been very hungry lately though, I don’t know why. I’m trying to stop couting calories so I have no idea how much I’m consuming but I think I’ve been eating less than usual. It’s okay though, when my body needs more food, he will ask for it. πŸ™‚

I still don’t know what I’ll have for dinner. They’re going to eat chicken, but I already ate that today and honestly I’m getting a little tired of meat. I’ll have to find something else for myself!

I hope you’re having a good friday. YAY WEEKEND!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. balanceinbites permalink
    October 3, 2009 1:08 am

    Wow, I absolutely love your photos. That picture of her on the phone is really fabulous.

    I took a photography class in college, and I really wish I had stuck with it. I don’t remember much from the course, and I never learned Photoshop all that well. I’ll just have to comb through your blog and admire all the photos – live vicariously through you =P

    -Allison (www.balanceinbites.com)

    • October 3, 2009 9:58 am

      Hey Allison!
      Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

      I had photography classes for 3 years and fortunately we had photoshop classes too. πŸ˜‰ It was a photography course though so it makes sense eheh
      You’re more than welcome to come back and look at the pretty pictures eheh I like to take them and I like when other people like them. πŸ˜€

  2. October 3, 2009 3:54 am

    I love Mingau’s eyes! Wow. And you have a really, really good camera! I love the pictures.

    • October 3, 2009 10:01 am

      They’re really amazing right? They used to be more blue-ish and then they just changed. πŸ™‚
      I have a Nikon D80, and yep, it’s a pretty good camera though I plan to upgrade in a year or so.
      Thank you so much, I’m glad you like them!

  3. October 3, 2009 2:20 pm

    Aww, you girls are gorgeous! Your photos are so beautiful and clear! I would love to take a photoshop class sometime. I just kinda mess around with PS, but I don’t really know what I’m doing.

    • October 3, 2009 2:38 pm

      Aw, thanks Emily. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like the photos πŸ™‚
      Well, it just takes a little practice really. The class was good to learn more complicated stuff that most people don’t use anyway, but I learned a lot of stuff on my own, just experimenting!

Leave a Reply

