Skip to content

I love grocery shopping!

October 3, 2009

Hello!

Finally saturday, right?Β  Straight to the food this time.

DSC_0223

This was dinner yesterday. Scrambled eggs and a nice salad with tomato and onion. I ate half of that roll of bread.

For dessert I had a piece of CΓ΄te d’Or 70% chocolate.

DSC_0228

DSC_0230

This morning I wasn’t really hungry but I ate a decent breakfast anyway. Two weetabix cereals, low fat milk and one kiwi. I really have to start making some new breakfasts. I knew I wasn’t very creative when it came to food, but this blog has really showed me how I’m always eating the same things! How do you get ideas for your meals? Other food blogs?

DSC04602

After that my parents and I went grocery shopping. I like going with them to bring healthy stuff ahah We’ve all lost a few pounds over the last year or so ahah πŸ˜‰ That’s a pic of our shopping cart. I wish I’d taken a better picture and I also wanted to show you the place where we shop and the amount of fruit+veggies they have but I had to be sneaky ahah And I totally wasn’t feeling adventurous. But we go every week so I’m sure you’ll see it eventually.

Came home, read some blogs, ate a plum and before you know it… Lunch!

DSC_0247

Grilled sword fish (yum), tomato+onion+lettuce salad, and potatoes. My mom just cooked the potatoes, seasoned with garlic and oregano and threw them in the oven for a bit. Delish. I also ate a liiittle bit of that bread slice. 😳 We love our bread, what can I say!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2009 8:14 pm

    I love grocery shopping too!! And BTW … Your pictures are beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. October 3, 2009 9:21 pm

    I love your pictures! That chocolate looks amazing.

    I get so many ideas for meals and snacks from other blogs, it helps to put some variety in (I’m such a creature of habit though, I definitely know what I like!) πŸ™‚

    • October 3, 2009 10:28 pm

      Thank you Allison!
      Yeah, I really have to learn how to cook decently because I get tired of always eating the same things but I can’t really cook so I’m kinda stuck! I’ll try, I’ll try. πŸ™‚

  3. October 3, 2009 10:27 pm

    Hi Diana! Thanks for your sweet comments on my blog πŸ™‚ I love that photo of your Weetabix breakfast. Great shot. My hubbs has Weetabix every morning! Now if only I could get him to put kiwi on it πŸ˜‰

    • October 3, 2009 10:52 pm

      Hey Lara, you’re welcome!
      Thank you! I’m glad you like my photos, I’m pretty new at this whole food photography thing. πŸ™‚
      Aw, but kiwi’s so good! πŸ˜‰

  4. traynharder23 permalink
    October 4, 2009 2:34 pm

    beautiful pictures! i totally don’t take as good a picture as you do!

    and yeah, i eat the same things all the time. i don’t know why! =D

    • October 4, 2009 3:28 pm

      Thank you! I’m still getting used to the whole photographing food thing but it’s pretty neat. πŸ˜‰
      I’m trying to change that because I feel so boring! Plus, variety is good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

