Skip to content

National Holiday

October 5, 2009

Here are the rest of yesterday’s eats. There’s not much to show actually!

At about 5pm I ate a coconut yogurt and a nectarine.

In the last couple of weeks I realized that everytime I ate a nectarine I didn’t feel so great. I don’t know why that is, it’s certainly a new thing. I kept eating because well, they’re delicious ahah But I really have to stop. It’s ok though, they’re not even in season so I think I’ll just have to find another fruit to obsess about during the fall.

Dinner was green bean soup. So yummy.

And I also ate a whole wheat roll with cottage cheese. While I watched some Battlestar Galactica. πŸ˜€

Went to bed really late (for me) at 1AM. I honestly don’t like going to bed so late… I always wake up feeling I didn’t really rest no matter how many hours I’ve slept.

Today I woke up later than usual (9AM). Everyone’s home because it’s a national holiday here in Portugal.

For breakfast I had the usual weetabix and yogurt. I actually forgot to eat more because I was so concentrated on cleaning!
I had a lot of clothes that were in my closets just taking up space. A lot of them don’t fit me anymore (too big!) and others are just plain old and not even my style anymore.

It actually pains me a little to get rid of so many clothes (more or less 12 pairs of jeans, lots of t-shirts and shirts… 3 full bags! Big bags!) but we’re going to the local church tomorrow or after to give away the clothes that are still wearable. And a lot of them are.

Then I noticed it was already lunch time! Here’s my yummy lunch:

Spaghetti with cooked broccoli and a tomato paste and mushroom sauce. πŸ™‚ Looks good and it was good. Simple but effective!

I think Fall has finally started here. It’s not cold at all (I’m wearing a t-shirt and shorts!) but the weather isn’t that great. It’s cloudy and very grey outside. I’m actually looking forward to the cold. Not rain, ew, but coooold. And sweaters and scarves and jackets! πŸ™‚

Time to spend some time with the family. I’ll see you later!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 2:49 pm

    Girl, your pictures are gorgeous! What camera are you using?

  2. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 5, 2009 7:08 pm

    Thanks for commenting on my blog :O). Your pic quality is great!! I’d like mine too look like that! ha

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    • October 6, 2009 12:49 pm

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚
      And no problem! I really enjoy reading your blog.

  3. October 5, 2009 10:46 pm

    Ahh that lunch looks incredible!!

    • October 6, 2009 12:51 pm

      Aw, thanks! It was pretty simple, but it tasted good. πŸ™‚

  4. October 6, 2009 5:45 am

    Loving your pictures. DSLRs rock. πŸ™‚

    And hey, it’s definitely better to have to get rid of clothes because they’re too big than because they’re too small!

    • October 6, 2009 12:50 pm

      Ahah I know right? I love my Charlie (yeah yeah, it has a name…)

      Oh definitely! Some of them were like 2 sizes too big so I just felt frumpy when I wore them!

Leave a Reply

