Skip to content

Mom’s BDay!

October 7, 2009

Good morning all! Actually, it’s past 2pm here but whatever.

I’m SO SORE because of yesterday’s session at the gym! Even my butt hurts man. TMI? Oh well. Sorry about that. It’s true though.

So yesterday I took a picture from my balcony so you could see that Fall has finally arrived! Yay. I was so sick of the heat…

Look at that fog! Awesome.

…But then clothes don’t dry. Oh well. You can’t have it all, that’s what they say.

Anyway, this was dinner.

Cooked squid and a bit of white rice. I really wasn’t supposed to eat that but I love this dish so I just couldn’t say no and ate a little bit. πŸ™‚ Damn my mom’s amazing cooking skillz.

Today I woke up at 7am (spontaneously, no alarm clock!), said HAPPY BIRTHDAY! to my mom and then proceeded to eat breakfast.
I didn’t take a picture because it was just weetabix and yogurt and that’s boring.

At around 10am I went to the doctor.Β  I’ve been having some health issues (nothing too bad, but it could be a symptom of something more serious). I’ll have to do some more exams before I know if everything’s 100% ok so keep your fingers crossed for me! I’ll keep you updated.

Then we came home…

Stopped by a yarn store so my mom could buy some stuff; maybe I’ll ask her to make me something! A scarf or a sweater. πŸ˜€

The clouds were beautiful so I took a picture. πŸ˜› A little random, I know.

It was already lunch time so we started preparing lunch. We had a bit of soup. I didn’t eat all of that, it was way too much.

And a nice little salad.

We didn’t wanna eat too much because today is my mom’s birthday so I’m sure there’ll be cake and celebrating; my mom even asked me to make her some of my famous pancakes. They’re definitely not healthy but they’re delicious as hell. πŸ˜›

I’ll be back later. Have a good day!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 3:04 pm

    Happy birthday to your mom! I hope you have a fabulous day together. πŸ™‚

  2. October 7, 2009 3:30 pm

    What a view! So lucky to have that balcony:) Happy birthday to your mom.

    • October 8, 2009 7:03 am

      It’s pretty awesome. But on the other side the view is not so pleasant πŸ˜› The buildings are much closer ahah

  3. October 7, 2009 5:37 pm

    More Happy Birthday wishes for your mom! Loved the pictures from the post.

    The yarn photo especially! I attempted to crochet once…but ended up asking my mom to just make a blanket for me instead.

    • October 8, 2009 7:05 am

      Thank you Melissa πŸ™‚
      I’m too impatient to learn how to crochet ahah I did learn how to cross stitch when I was younger but I can’t even remember that.

  4. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 7, 2009 5:57 pm

    Your foggy pic is beautiful!! What an awesome view to wake up to. A very happy bday to your mum :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. October 7, 2009 8:17 pm

    Happy Birthday to your Mom! Love the yarn picture, I haven’t used my crochet needles in ages!

    What kind of camera do you have – gorgeous pics!

Leave a Reply

