Skip to content

Good weekend ahead!

October 9, 2009

Hey guys.
How’s everybody? Hope you’re having a great friday. πŸ™‚

So yesterday after I made that post I had a nice snack.
A yogurt mess with a small apple and a kiwi.

I wasn’t hungry at all for dinner but I had to eat something. My family ate chicken and boiled potatoes. I ate with them just because I knew it was better to eat something then than be hungry later.

This morning I had the same breakfast as yesterday and the day before (weetabix+yogurt+banana) so no picture.

Went to the gym again. 15 minutes on the treadmill, 45 minutes weight training (I love it), 10 minutes on the elliptical and then some abs and stretching. It just feels awesome. πŸ™‚

After that I was pretty hungry. I’d woken up way too early (6:15am) and we got out of the gym after 11am. So we went searching for food downtown. I settled for some pineapple. I didn’t wanna eat too much, just enough to keep me until lunch.

Filipa had this thing with yogurt, apple purΓ©e and cinnamon. I tried a bit just to see if it was good. It was. πŸ˜›

We hung out for a while and then it was time to come home. I got home at 12:30 and mom and I started thinking about lunch.

We had soup (same as yesterday) and scrambled eggs with tomatoes (2 eggs and 2 tomatoes). We added half a whole wheat roll just because it’s the best combination ever.

I haven’t done much all afternoon. I’ve been catching up on TV shows mainly. Also resting.
And having a yogurt mess. With an apple and a weetabix biscuit.

Guys (girls!), tomorrow I won’t be able to post. I’m going to Portalegre with Filipa. We’re shooting a wedding there and then we’re spending the night on a little hotel near there. I’m sure it will be lovely.
I’ll be back on sunday (not sure what time though) and then I’ll try to catch up on everything. Expect a nice big blog update then. πŸ˜‰
I’ll take lots of photos, I promise! And not just of the wedding eheh

See you sunday. Have a nice weekend!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2009 7:48 pm

    Eggs and tomatoes go so well together. πŸ™‚

    Have fun in Portalegre!

    • October 9, 2009 7:59 pm

      I know right? It’s definitely one of our go-to meals when we just don’t know what to eat ahah But it’s so good. πŸ™‚

      Thank you, I’m sure I will!

  2. Nicole permalink
    October 9, 2009 9:12 pm

    Your photos are so lovely! I like your scarf too!

  3. October 11, 2009 12:20 am

    Have a fun weekend!

    Enjoy traveling and photographing πŸ™‚

  4. October 11, 2009 9:06 pm

    Those eggs look delicious – I LOVE tomatoes!

    • October 12, 2009 3:36 pm

      Me too. πŸ™‚ I eat tomatoes almost everyday!

  5. October 12, 2009 4:52 am

    you have an amazing camera, and I am jealous. Your pictures have a bit of rustic quality to them, and it makes them very very cool! πŸ™‚

  6. October 12, 2009 3:06 pm

    Yum, your meals look great! I agree and usually think it’s better to eat a little something at a “normal” time then to get hungry later and resort to something not as healthy but filling!

Leave a Reply

