Skip to content

Welcome, new week.

October 12, 2009

Hello everybody.

I know I promised photos and a big post before I went away, but after the sucky weekend I had… there’s unfortunately not much I have to show you. I honestly didn’t take that many pictures (besides the ones I had to take because of work). The place where we stayed was nice and clean, the couple who owned the place were very nice.

We met a lot of people and hitch hiked, I think, 4 different times. It was an adventure, that’s for sure.

The wedding itself was…. not that good. Let’s just say I like it when people respect me and when they don’t, well, I get bitchy and things go downhill from there. I still did my job and we do have many many good photos, and I think that ultimately that’s what matters.

As for food, this wasn’t a great weekend for food. We barely had time to eat. And when we did eat it wasn’t spectacular. Guess who’s not eating a sandwich for the next couple of days?
The breakfast at the place we stayed at was actually good. We may have overindulged just because it was the best meal we’d had since saturday morning.

Well, I don’t care now. That part is done and now it’s editing the photos, just to get it over with.

Just a tip ladies. Do NOT treat your wedding photographer like he’s an employee. Sure, you’re paying him/her and all, but make him feel like he’s a part of the party. He/she will be more comfortable and definitely take much better photos that way. You’ll thank him when you see the result.

Anyway, yesterday I went to bed at 9:40pm just because I was exhausted. I didn’t sleep much this weekend.
Now, I’ve had breakfast, the usual weetabix with yogurt and a plum (ooooh routine, how I love thee).
I have a session with the PT and I’m gonna give my best. There’s a lot of frustration to be released.

Cya later friends. 🙂

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Brandi permalink
    October 12, 2009 1:54 pm

    aw, sorry the weekend wasn’t the best! I hope today is a good one 🙂

    • October 12, 2009 3:38 pm

      Thank you. 🙂 It’s ok now, it’s finally over eheh

  2. October 12, 2009 2:42 pm

    PREACH IT. GURLFRIEEEEND 😀

  3. Peanut Butter Bliss permalink
    October 12, 2009 3:32 pm

    aww sorry to hear that people were rude to you :\ don’t worry about the haters!

  4. October 12, 2009 4:19 pm

    I’m so sorry you didn’t get treated respectfully. You should definitely be nice to the photog – especially for your wedding!

  5. October 12, 2009 7:04 pm

    What a bummer. I hope the rest of your week goes better! Anyone treating their wedding photographer poorly is a jerk! Those are your memories of the day! You want the people doing your pics to be happy!

  6. October 13, 2009 1:47 am

    😦 At least your weekend is done and over with. Happy Monday and cheers to a better weekend up ahead!

  7. October 13, 2009 6:02 pm

    Oh, no….sorry about that. It just amazes me when people can be rude, when you are doing something for THEM. I hope your week is off to a better start. 🙂

Leave a Reply

