Skip to content

Blah day.

October 13, 2009

So I found one food photo from the weekend. I didn’t remember I had this one.

Too bad the food sucked.

Anyway,
Here are yesterdays’ eats.

After getting home from the gym (the session wasn’t that good. I was in a bad mood and didn’t give my best, honestly 😦 ) I made this quick lunch:

Black eyed peas, 1 tomato, half an onion, garlic, oregano, olive oil. And that was pretty much it. It was yummy though.

I didn’t take photos of the snack but it was toast with cottage cheese and tea.

Dinner was turkey with cauliflower.

For dessert some vanilla ice cream and two squares of 70% dark chocolate. I was craving it. πŸ˜›

Today for breakfast I had the usual stuff.

Also, two tiny toasts. I’m having one of those snacky days, but I’m trying to control myself.
That’s it for now. I’m so uninspired, it’s actually bothering me but I think it has to do with the crappy weekend.
Also, my mom is sick so she stayed home today. I’ll have to take care of her. πŸ™‚

See you later!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2009 1:50 pm

    Aw, I hope your Mom feels better! Have a great Tuesday!

    • October 13, 2009 6:40 pm

      Thanks Brandi. Hope you’re having an awesome Tuesday πŸ™‚

  2. October 13, 2009 2:42 pm

    That food looks beautiful – too bad it wasn’t tasty…

    • October 13, 2009 6:39 pm

      It really wasn’t. It tasted “old” or something like that. Eh. :/

  3. actorsdiet permalink
    October 13, 2009 8:58 pm

    that’s so sweet of you to take care of your mommy. i can’t remember the last time i’ve done that – if ever!!!

    • October 14, 2009 5:23 pm

      Well, she definitely deserves it, she’s always taking care of me πŸ˜‰

  4. October 13, 2009 9:09 pm

    Cheer up. At least you went to the gym. That’s better than sitting around and not doing anything! πŸ™‚

  5. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 13, 2009 10:53 pm

    Awww, sorry your mom is sick but sometimes a day off, even to take care of someone is a nice treat!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  6. October 13, 2009 11:58 pm

    Hope tu madra feels better!

    And snacky days are allowed πŸ™‚

  7. October 14, 2009 3:20 am

    I eat something similar to that black eyed pea mix… but I add jalapenos or other peppers and some hot sauce.

    Hope things get better soon!

    • October 14, 2009 5:25 pm

      This is definitely my go-to when I’m too hungry to even think about doing something more complicated. πŸ˜› It’s tasty!

  8. October 14, 2009 11:44 am

    eh, i feel like i’m having a blah week!

    your black eyed peas lunch looks really good and simple. how do you cook black eyed peas?

    • October 14, 2009 5:28 pm

      Yeah, you know what, this week sucks. :/ I’m trying to feel better but it’s just not happening. I think the weekend pretty much ruined my good mood. I just hope it improves because I hate being like this.

      These are already cooked, fortunately. They come in a can (and don’t have a bunch of crap in there, which is great) and that’s probably for the better because I’m not a great cook. πŸ˜‰

  9. October 14, 2009 12:39 pm

    All of your food is simple, healthy and gorgeous! I love it. Awesome lunch combo. I’ll have to remember that…

    • October 14, 2009 5:30 pm

      It has to be simple because I’m not a great cook, I just know the basics! But nah, we don’t really have the habit of making really complicated dishes, mostly because we don’t have time so we like to keep it simple. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

