Skip to content

Cravings.

October 14, 2009

Hey everybody!

So, my mood has improved a little, thank god. I’m still not 100% but I’m getting there.

Yesterday for lunch I had green bean soup + a roll of bread + cottage cheese.

Yes I ate on the bed. The horror. πŸ˜›

Now, remember I said that I was having a snacky day? Well, I was DEFINITELY having a snacky day. I ate a bunch of stuff during the afternoon. Nothing TOO BAD, I didn’t binge or anything, I was just “ohmygodiwantfoooood” all day. But it definitely made me go over my calories of the day. But you know what, it happened and I’m not gonna die because of it. My clothes still fit exactly the same and today I’m not as hungry. So no, one day isn’t gonna ruin it all.

However, I am aware of the fact that it probably had to do with my mood. I wasn’t really hungry, I was just in a bad mood so I wanted food. I was pretty aware of that. But I tried to take care of it the best I could. I ate what I wanted. Two almond cookies, two squares of chocolate, etc. throughout the day. I did this to avoid a real binge which would definitely be worse and leave me feeling like crap.

What do you do when you just want food? Not because you’re hungry but just because?

Anyway, for dinner I had this and a roll of bread (see what I mean? 2 rolls of bread on the same day is not very normal for me).

And I was stuffed and didn’t wanna look at food anymore ahah

Today I woke up early, had a weetabix biscuit and yogurt and went to the gym. Spent an hour there and came home.

Ate a pear and an hour later had this:

Yum. I also had a kiwi. πŸ™‚

That’s it for now. I have some blogs to read now, see if I edit some photos. Maybe a power nap is in order, who knows?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 2:40 pm

    Those peas look amazing! So does the pasta. I’d probably eat them together, LOL. With a side of bread. haha, I’m a carb junkie, can ya tell? πŸ™‚

    Jenn

    • October 15, 2009 6:39 pm

      Oh, carb junkie right here too! Bread, pasta, yuuuum. πŸ˜›

  2. October 14, 2009 2:43 pm

    When i want food for any reason besides being hungry, I try to drink a large glass of water. If I’m still hungry after that, I go find a snack. Normally I’m not.

    I’m glad you don’t beat yourself up over one day that you eat differently than normal. A lot of people do and that kills their progress!

  3. October 14, 2009 2:49 pm

    Glad you’re feeling a little better!

    I try to distract myself when I feel like eating for emotional reasons. It helps to get involved in a project (like organizing my closet or something) or going for a walk or anything else that can take my mind off of food for long enough to conquer the craving. Chugging water helps too – it reminds you when you’re full!

  4. October 14, 2009 4:11 pm

    I love how you said “One day isn’t going to ruin it all.” That is so true.

    I get munchie days all of the time. I started on a new obsession, cut up Granny Smith apple with Nature Valley granola. It’s delish.

    You are awesome. And I love the pictures.

  5. October 14, 2009 4:18 pm

    Sometimes when I am hungry/snacky, I make myself drink a large glass of water and then re-evaluate. Then, I make myself eat a piece of fruit first and see if it takes care of the craving. Sometimes I make a cup of hot cocoa or coffee instead of having a snack. And sometimes I jsut eat the damn snack. πŸ˜‰ I like your attitude that one bad day doesn’t ruin everyting. It’s true!

  6. peanutbutterfingers permalink
    October 14, 2009 5:23 pm

    ughhh we’ve all been there! sometimes i just can’t eat enough! when i’m feeling really “snacky” i try to get out of the house… run errands or something to get me awaaaay from the kitchen!

  7. October 14, 2009 5:26 pm

    If I have a craving, I usually think about exactly what I’m wanting and then give in. Otherwise, I’ll never be satisfied and I’ll keep snacking or end up in a bad mood.

    I can usually distract myself with TV or online shopping if I really HAVE to!

  8. October 14, 2009 5:59 pm

    oh gawh. I could eat 10 of those rolls.

    My “bad day” was yesterday – donut holes and danish. But today I have redeemed myself with plain tuna straight out the can on whole grain.

  9. October 15, 2009 7:12 am

    Hey, everyone has those snacky days. I have that, too. I usually nibble on crunchy things like nuts and pretzels, or chew on gum, or drink coffee or tea, or just chow down whatever! lol.

Leave a Reply

