Skip to content

And now for something completely different.

October 16, 2009

Hey guys

So yesterday wasn’t exactly my day, was it? I was really sad all day and just feeling yucky. I kept it pretty simple with foods the rest of the day simply because I just did not need to think more about food and all of this. I drank a cup of tea and ate a pear during the afternoon.

For dinner I had this:

Seitan + broccoli + mushrooms, etc. So good. I didn’t eat much but it was enough.
I felt sorry for myself for a little bit before I decided that I just wanted the day to end and went to sleep pretty early.

Today I woke up at 6:45am, had the same ol’ breakfast and went to the gym.
I’ll admit I wasn’t really feeling the strength training so after some exercises we decided we’d just stick to cardio. It’s ok though, at least I don’t get bored!

Finally the temperatures are dropping. It’s been so hot here and it’s starting to get on my nerve. This kind of heat is just not normal in October. :/
How’s the weather where you are?

After the gym I came home, ate a pear. After an hour or so it was time for lunch. It was leftovers (seitan+broccoli) so I didn’t bother taking a picture. The same thing, except it was in a bowl. Because I’ve been having issues with food and feeling satisfied, I made sure it was just me and my lunch. No TV, no computer, etc. Just silence. I know I pay more attention to what I’m eating this way, therefore I end up feeling satisfied sooner. Gotta do this as often as I can. πŸ™‚

Anyway, I don’t think I’ve ever shown you pictures I took. So I’ll do this after every post, from now on. I think it’s cute and it also adds a little something to my blog, seeing as sometimes the food can get a little boring! Plus, it’s always good to have some feedback! πŸ˜‰
They’re just random photos I’ve taken either for my portfolio or even work.

Picture of the day:

I hope you’re having an awesome friday!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2009 2:26 pm

    That’s such a cool picture!! I love the reflection:)

  2. October 16, 2009 2:38 pm

    Agreed…awesome photo! And those crazy blue tights are awesome!

  3. October 16, 2009 7:27 pm

    The temperatures are finally starting to drop here too! We are having a “cold front”. It went from being in the low 80’s to the mid 50’s. That is cold for us.

    • October 16, 2009 8:47 pm

      50s? That is cold as hell for us ahah
      Here it’s been in the 80’s (almost 90s some days) too and we’re all just sick of it. I wouldn’t mind if it was in mid 60’s/70’s. 😐

  4. October 16, 2009 8:53 pm

    i love that picture! awesome tights, too.

    • October 16, 2009 9:02 pm

      Thank you. πŸ™‚ The tights belonged to the model. That girl has an awesome style.

  5. October 17, 2009 12:42 am

    Love the photo =)

    And ahhhh that broccoli looks GOOD! I love broccoli, but I never buy it or make it because my boyfriend hates it. He hates everything about it – the taste, the texture, even just the SMELL makes him feel sick. Weird, I know. So I usually avoid it completely…. but boy, yours looks good.

    Also, I realized that you’re not on my blogroll! >.< I'm gonna add you right now. =)

    • October 17, 2009 6:55 pm

      Thank you, I’m glad you like it!
      I find it so weird when people say they don’t like broccoli.. Just because I LOVE it so much! It’s seriously one of my fav foods. πŸ™‚

      And thank you for adding me to your blogroll! I’ll add you back for sure!

  6. October 17, 2009 1:33 am

    Nice photo!! πŸ˜€

  7. October 17, 2009 12:17 pm

    Oh, your dinner looks great!

  8. Peanut Butter Bliss permalink
    October 17, 2009 12:18 pm

    I have never tried setian but it looks really good πŸ™‚ love me some broccoli though!
    awesome dinner photograph too!

    • October 17, 2009 6:59 pm

      It’s really good. I was vegetarian before so I already ate it but when I started eating meat again I kinda stopped. I started again recently! I still eat a bit of everything but when I’m not in the mood for meat, seitan is a great substitute! πŸ™‚
      Thank you!

  9. October 17, 2009 4:14 pm

    Love that picture!

Leave a Reply

