Skip to content

Eventful day.

October 17, 2009

Hey everybody! I hope you’re having an awesome saturday. πŸ™‚

I’ve been running around all day and only now had time to sit down and read your blogs and make a new post.

First, here’s the snack I had yesterday. A nice and refreshing yogurt mess. With a small apple and a kiwi.

Dinner was basically the same thing except that instead of a kiwi it had a weetabix biscuit. Yeah, lame. I know. But I wasn’t that hungry and just didn’t feel like making a real dinner.

Watched some tv shows and then I was ready to sleep. My neighbors had different plans.. Why would someone start listening to loud music at midnight? These people are crazy. At least they weren’t screaming at each other at 2am. On the street. Oh yes, they’ve done that before.

Anywayyy… today I woke up at 7:30am and my belly wanted some breakfast.

Yeah, I was hungry. πŸ˜€

Then my mom and I went grocery shopping. Usually the whole family goes, but today was just my mom and I because my brother and father were out of town.

Today the weather is so good. It’s still hot but there’s a chilly wind which makes it so much better and bearable.

Remember when I said I HAD to show you the place where we go grocery shopping? Here’s a little bit of it.

It’s so awesome. I love shopping for food ahah And I always want to try new things but I’m not a good cook so I never know what to get! Oh well.

After that we came home, relaxed a bit.

My sister called me and asked me to try buying some concert tickets online for U2. Let me explain. U2 are giving a concert in Portugal on October 2010 and the tickets went on sale today. My sister and brother in law want to go, but they were trying to buy them online and the website was constantly going down. There were sooo manyyy people trying to do the same thing that the server was always crashing ahah We couldn’t buy them but a friend of theirs was able to buy 4 tickets and 2 are for them. I think the tickets sold out in a matter of hours. So crazy ahah

After that my sis asked my mom and I if we wanted to go dress shopping. Again, let me explain. πŸ˜› My brother is getting married in November (awwww) and we want our dresses to kinda match. They won’t be the same obviously but you know, we want them to have more or less the same colors, etc. Well, I wasn’t inspired at all to go shopping but I ended up being the only one buying a dress ahaha It’s seriously gorgeous. Pretty simple but it looks sooo good on me. πŸ˜€ I’ll show you when I have the complete outfit. I just gotta find the right shoes. πŸ˜‰

Then we went to my sisters’ house to have lunch with them. We had oven baked fish, some white rice and a nice little salad. I wasn’t that hungry because I’d eaten before I went shopping (at around 12:30, a pear and a slice of bread with cottage cheese). It was almost 3pm when we started eating and that’s honestly a little late to have lunch, especially because we woke up pretty early.

I didn’t take pictures of the lunch because my niece was there and if she’d seen the camera it would’ve been a disaster ahah

Then we talked and relaxed a little bit in their balcony. That’s probably my fav part of their house. They have this huuuuge balcony with an awesome view. πŸ™‚

You can see the Tagus from there. Pretty cool. It’s much more beautiful at night though, with all the lights on.

Their “backyard”.

Then we came home. I read some blogs, cleaned my room a little bit. My dad came back from his trip and surprise, he brought goodies. πŸ˜›

He brought this bread from the place where he was born, a little village in the south of Portugal. We go there on vacation every year. We have a house there that was built by my grandparents. Not literally, but you know what I mean ahah. Let me just say, this is the BEST bread I’ve ever eaten. I don’t care how many delicious breads I eat, this one will always win. I don’t know exactly what it is, but that flavor… there’s nothing like it. So OF COURSE, I had to have a slice, with some butter.

Soooo good. πŸ™‚

He also brought these almond cookies. They’re big and chewy and yummy. πŸ™‚

I have really small hands (no really. they’re TINY) so that’s kinda deceiving, but I decided I would eat half of one and that was enough. It was honestly just to try them and yep, worth it. πŸ™‚

Wow, this post is getting too long.

FINALLY here you have the…

Picture of the day

Took this one during the recording of a music video. πŸ™‚ You can watch the video here if you want!

Hope you’re all having an awesome saturday!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2009 8:45 pm

    I can imagine U2 selling out, great band. I love that balcony shot and the view is amazing. I could imagine sitting out there eating a meal or sipping wine listening to music.

    • October 18, 2009 10:32 am

      I like U2 but I wouldn’t go crazy for some tickets to see them. I understand though, they don’t come to Portugal often so when they do the fans go crazy eheh
      Yep, eating a nice breakfast there in the morning.. Sounds perfect.

  2. October 17, 2009 9:50 pm

    Cool house! Also, I don’t know if I have said this before, but your photography is noticably gorgeous. What are your secrets?!

    • October 18, 2009 10:33 am

      Thank you! Well, I don’t know if I have any secrets. I did study photography so that helped a bit eheh πŸ™‚

  3. October 18, 2009 12:00 am

    That’s a nice balcony! That grocery store looks huuuuuge!

    • October 18, 2009 10:33 am

      It’s not really a grocery, more like a hypermarket but their fruit and veggie selection is pretty awesome πŸ™‚

  4. October 18, 2009 1:15 am

    that balcony is so cool! i love having a nice outdoor space to sit.

    • October 18, 2009 10:35 am

      I love it too. Here in Lisbon I live in an apartment and don’t really have a nice balcony or backyard to sit but in our other house we do have a backyard and we sit/eat there pretty often πŸ™‚

  5. October 18, 2009 3:48 am

    That view!! I love it. I also love the seating.

    Let’s see a picture of your dress, too, please. : )

    • October 18, 2009 10:35 am

      Yep, very comfy πŸ˜€
      I will show you the dress when I have the whole outfit eheh πŸ˜‰ It’s better that way!

  6. October 18, 2009 4:22 pm

    Wow that view is freakin’ awesome! How lucky!

    • October 19, 2009 9:40 am

      It really is! πŸ™‚ Their whole house is pretty amazing and huge. ahah

  7. October 18, 2009 10:00 pm

    That view is spectacular! I think being by water is good for your brain. And city lights at night are the best!

    • October 19, 2009 9:41 am

      Definitely! I think it must be really calming and soothing being able to eat breakfast outside and start your day like that. I’m a little jealous, can you tell?? πŸ˜›

  8. October 19, 2009 2:34 am

    Ooo. Kiwis in yogurt. I’m gonna do that!

  9. October 20, 2009 1:19 pm

    Wow, your grocery store looks huge! I could get lost there for hours πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

