Skip to content

I <3 breakfast

October 20, 2009

Good afternoon guys!

Thank you so much for the lovely and encouraging comments yesterday! I’ll definitely ease into it and start making those changes I wrote about on the last post. I actually talked with my PT about it and he said he would make sort of a plan so I know how I can incorporate those foods into my diet. He has all my info so he said he could see how much I should eat (without having to worry about a weight gain). I was honestly just asking his opinion but he said he would do that, so that’s awesome πŸ™‚

Anywayyy, so yesterday I had that gym session and it KICKED MY BUTT. I was actually in a very good mood so we even joked around and I think it went good. He’s always saying I have a very expressive face so he “makes fun of me” because sometimes I guess it looks like I wanna kill him πŸ˜€

After the gym I came home and it was already 13:30. I wasn’t very hungry (oatmeal rules!!!) but I knew I had to eat anyway.
So I made a (very) quick lunch. Whole wheat tortilla, black eyed peas, half a tomato and some cottage cheese.

It was good! I made such a mess eating it though ahah But yeah. Simple meal and it was enough.

Snack was a pear and later a muesli yogurt.

Dinner was a stew. I don’t remember EXACTLY what’s in there but there’s a lot of veggies and a piece of chicken. I also ate half a small potato.

There was also room for this!

I went to bed pretty early, after watching Dexter and Mad Men. πŸ˜€

This morning I woke up early as always. I was cold!

Ate some breakfast (which I came to the conclusion didn’t satisfy me very much).
Toast with fruit preserves. And an organic natural yogurt.

What are your fav breakfasts? I really want to know this. I’ve finally learned that a good breakfast changes everything and it’s such an awesome way to start the day! Nutritious and simple breakfast ideas are welcome!

I also had a few snacks during the morning (a pear and some cereal. I didn’t eat too much but I felt a little guilty afterwards ahah)

I WAS SUPPOSED to go to the gym, but the weather was horrible. I know that’s really not an excuse but yeah.
When it woke up it was still dark out!!! How can the weather just change so much in one day? So weird..

But then I started reading your blogs and after reading this post I knew exactly what I had to do!
I have a treadmill (AHAH I just typed dreadmill :oops:) at home! So I figured, not going to the gym? That’s ok! Just do a little cardio at home! So I walked (fast!) on the treadmill for 30 minutes while listening to music.

Yeah, it’s not exactly the same as going to the gym but I do plan on going to the gym tomorrow. 30 minutes of cardio is not bad at all, I think.

After that I took a shower and started taking care of lunch. Now you all know I’m not a great cook but I try ahah
This was the result of my effort.

Veggies, seitan and a whole wheat toast. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t awesome either. Oh well, living and learning! πŸ˜›

Finally, picture of the day!

Have a great Tuesday friends!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 3:24 pm

    Happy Tuesday! I say “dreadmill” too πŸ™‚

  2. prettytimepiece permalink
    October 20, 2009 4:50 pm

    omg! you take gorgeous pictures. the one @ the end, is that you? πŸ™‚

    • October 20, 2009 5:00 pm

      Thank you!
      No, that’s not me eheh That’s a friend. πŸ™‚ I post one of my photos (I’m a photographer) every time I make a post. It’s just something to keep things interesting. I don’t know if it works ahah But I try!

  3. October 20, 2009 5:09 pm

    Sounds like you’re off to a great start. Good for you for getting on that treadmill!

    BTW – I love the “photo of the day.” Keep it up =D

  4. lowandbhold permalink
    October 20, 2009 5:19 pm

    30 minutes of cardio is definitely great! Any workout counts.

    I drink smoothies for breakfast every day. I hate coming up with breakfast ideas because I’m not a morning person, so it helps me. It’s starting to get a bit cold for them though!

  5. October 20, 2009 5:26 pm

    I’m slightly jealous of your treadmill πŸ™‚

    Your photos are gorgeous! I especially love the photo of the day!

  6. October 20, 2009 7:24 pm

    If I had a treadmill, I might get into running, but probably not.

  7. October 20, 2009 7:26 pm

    I love oats for breakfast and I like them sweet or savory. Now days, I make a big batch on the weekend and just eat it all week long. This week, pumpkin oats made with a pumpkin I roasted myself! How Martha Stewart of me πŸ™‚ Not really. Whole Foods didn’t have any canned πŸ˜€

  8. October 20, 2009 7:39 pm

    My favorite breakfast is definitely oatmeal! LOL at dreadmill πŸ™‚

  9. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 20, 2009 7:45 pm

    Best breakfast ever: warm mashed banana on toast with almond butter and cinnamon – to die for!

  10. October 20, 2009 9:46 pm

    The best breakfast, hands down.
    -Granny Smith apple, cut up into chunks.
    -Your favorite granola (or granola bar)>
    -A teensy bit of cinnamon.

    Put all ingredients in the bowl of your choice and mix.
    Simply AMAZING.

  11. October 21, 2009 12:47 am

    My breakfast everyday is 1 cup low-fat (or non-fat) plain yogurt with about 3/4 cup granola. Sometime I make my granola, sometimes I buy it. I found a pumpkin granola at the store the other day, so I have been eating that. It’s a light breakfast, so I still eat 1 or 2 apples before lunch time, usually. I wish I had time to make oatmeal, though.

  12. October 21, 2009 1:03 am

    I usually eat a hot cereal with nutbutter and fruit mixed in. Right now my favorite combo is oat bran with sunflower seed butter and a banana. Oat bran with a baked apple and cinnamon is also amazing. πŸ™‚

  13. October 21, 2009 2:25 am

    Way to go doing cardio at home even when the weather isn’t pretty – it’s not easy staying motivated but I’m impressed!

  14. October 21, 2009 8:42 pm

    I love love love breakfast! Love it! My favorite is oats or oatbran. I can dig on yogurt + granola + fruit every so often. πŸ™‚

  15. Kristin permalink
    October 22, 2009 4:40 am

    What kind of chocolate was that with the elephant on it?

Trackbacks

  1. Flowers! « Healthy Diana

Leave a Reply

