Skip to content

Catching up!

October 22, 2009

Hey there friends! πŸ™‚
Is it already thursday? This week has been AWESOME.

So, some people have been asking questions and I’ve been answering comments but apparently you don’t get those so let’s try it like this. Wanna ask me something? Curious about some part of my life or my eating habits? Just write it in the comment and I’ll answer it on the next post. Easier right? Right.

So, food! Yesterday for my mid afternoon snack was a weetabix biscuit + yogurt and a pear. Yeah, I know, I’m so original. πŸ˜›

Dinner was a little bit more interesting.

Turkey stew with lots of different veggies. I love me some veggies. Well, more like lots of veggies.

Todays’ breakfast was the usual weetabix + plain yogurt and a banana. Oh, I also ate a plum.
Then we went to the gym. Filipa went swimming but I went for cardio and weight training. I just like the way I feel after I do it. That alone makes it worth it, honestly. Also, it’s really funny seeing me (I’m pretty short and small) among those big men lifting weights that weigh more or less the same as I do. And I’m lifting small weights, red as a tomato. πŸ˜›

ANYWAY, then I came home and it was already lunch time.

Some leftover spinach soup.

Whole wheat roll with something that is not cottage cheese and half a tomato. I just had to take the second photo because I thought it looked yummy.
I wasn’t really feeling the soup so I only ate a bit of that. I was definitely more interested in the sandwich!

Then I had to do some errands. I really hate burocracy, don’t you? But this really needed to be done. But I’m going to get paid for a job I did some months ago (on Fashion Week) so that’s always nice!

Also had to go to the post office and to get the results of the exams I did last week. That’s the reason why I’m updating this a little later than usual (it’s 6pm here).

Came home, read some blogs (it feels like I’m always catching up ahah) and soon after that… snack!

I’m sorry for my lack of originality. I ate an apple with that.

Here’s the Picture of the day. I just think this one is sweet.

Have a great thursday! TOMORROW IS FRIDAY, SMILE. πŸ˜‰

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 6:38 pm

    The soup and sandwich look wonderful πŸ™‚

  2. October 23, 2009 12:06 am

    If you’re a fan of musicals, you’ll love Glee. Plus they always remix some popular songs and it’s really interesting to hear.

    Annnnd it’s form the same people behind Nip/Tuck so the dialogue is really funny and witty.

  3. October 23, 2009 6:26 am

    I want that Spinach soup recipe!

  4. October 23, 2009 4:11 pm

    I always wonder about the question thing on my blog. What if people don’t check back? When I have time, I email the people that ask questions but I don’t always have the time to do that.

  5. lowandbhold permalink
    October 23, 2009 7:28 pm

    That sandwich looks great! So you’re a professional photog?

    • October 24, 2009 11:35 pm

      Yep, I am. I studied photography and that’s what I do for a living. πŸ™‚

  6. October 23, 2009 8:08 pm

    Happy Friday!!!

    that tomato looks so good and ripe!

  7. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 23, 2009 9:50 pm

    Good for you to not be intimidated out of the weight room with all those big men! I know that can be a worry for some females but I think it’s great for women to strength train – even if we do have to adjust the weights *a little* haha.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  8. October 24, 2009 6:20 pm

    Cute picture of the day!

Leave a Reply

