Skip to content

Oh hi!

October 24, 2009

Hey guys! How are you? Hope you’re having an awesome weekend! πŸ™‚

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday but it was a weird and busy day!

This was my dinner thursday night. I didn’t really feel like eating it but I did anyways. Wasn’t in a good mood, at all. I felt bloated and ugh. And then I made the mistake of stepping on the scale. Yeah, big mistake. 61 kgs (134 pounds). I knew I was bloated but that put me in the worst of moods. It’s crazy how that stupid thing controls my mood.
Anyway… but just so you can see how crazy we are to let the scale dictate how we feel.. The next morning after eating breakfast…

… I stepped on the scale again. 58 kgs. 128 pounds. That’s a difference of 6 pounds. Overnight.
Of course I was relieved but at the same time I felt stupid. Because… why would I let it upset me so much? I’ve been eating mostly right, I’ve been going to the gym pretty often, I can feel myself getting stronger… slowly, sure, but I’m getting there. So why does that number matter so much?! I know this has been written about a million of times, but I think it’s good to remember. That number is NOTHING. It doesn’t matter. It does not define you, it doesn’t let you know how strong and healthy and beautiful you are.

ANYWAY (:P), after this I took care of some errands and then came home for a quick lunch. I was in the mood for yogurt, cereal and fruit. That’s what I had.

I also had two small toasts with queijo fresco and a square of dark chocolate. This lunch was all over the place ahah
In the afternoon I went to the gym with Filipa. I must say I MUCH prefer going to the gym in the morning. It’s just a whole different crowd and vibe. I did the usual cardio + weight training + abs and stretch. We got out of there at 5:30pm and we had to have a snack. Luckily they have a “cafΓ©” at the gym, that has healthy options. We shared a sandwich that had queijo fresco, some lettuce and tomato… but I forgot to take a picture. BAD FOOD BLOGGER.

Came home and was E.X.H.A.U.S.T.E.D. I could barely keep my eyes open. I put on my pjs and went right to bed. Had a little something for dinner (exactly what I was craving, omelet with mushrooms and other veggies).

I watched some tv shows, read and commented some blogs (I’m still catching up!) and I think I went to sleep around 11:30pm.

Today I woke at 7:30am and had some yummy but simple breakfast.

We went shopping, bought some new and exciting things (food). You’ll see. πŸ˜‰

The organic veggies section. It’s a shame that everything’s so expensive. :/

Also bought a cute new blazer because I really needed one! My clothes are too big! πŸ™‚
We spent almost the whole morning shopping so when we got home we only had time to put the groceries away and went to lunch! We went to a restaurant, I had grilled fish and steamed veggies. Not exciting, I like to keep it simple. No photos again (BAD BAD FOOD BLOGGER).

In the afternoon my mom, my brother and I went to Lisbon to get the suit my brother is wearing to his wedding! Yep, he’s getting married in November… in less than a month! πŸ™‚
We were supposed to see some shoes and stuff, but we were all tired and just wanted to come home.

This was todays’ snack. Pineapple low-fat yogurt and bread with blueberry preserves (I think it was blueberry… not sure).

Finally… Here’s a sneak peek of tonights’ dinner!

Picture of the day!

Because that’s what the weekend is for!
Hope you’re having a great saturday. πŸ™‚

19 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 8:22 pm

    heck yes you are beautiful. stupid scale doesnt’ matter.

    love all the toast with jam πŸ™‚

  2. October 24, 2009 8:52 pm

    I can say to you ignore the scales, or don’t weigh yourself just go by how you feel and how your clothes fit, but I know from experience it’s hard not to do that. This experience does show you how weight fluctuates day by day and maybe you can just weigh yourself once a week. I know easier said than done.
    Love the Bugs Bunny mug btw πŸ™‚

  3. lowandbhold permalink
    October 24, 2009 10:26 pm

    I love that picture!! I have a hard time with weighing myself too. I just try not to let the number get to me too much.

    Have a good weekend!

  4. October 24, 2009 10:27 pm

    There ya go. =)

  5. fitlizzio permalink
    October 25, 2009 12:58 am

    i just have to say your photos are absolutely AMAZING. i feel like i am looking at your food right in front of me haha

  6. October 25, 2009 1:48 am

    i really hate the scale – it just straight up lies!

  7. October 25, 2009 12:45 pm

    I don’t know how tall you are but that sounds like a weight you should be feeling healthy and confident in! Plus, your meals show that you’re being healthy and treating your body right which is much more important that losing nutrition for weight-loss!

  8. October 25, 2009 12:51 pm

    Your pictures are gorgeous, and so are you!

  9. anon permalink
    October 25, 2009 4:55 pm

    the scale is rubbish, it won’t make you happy no matter what weight you’re at. im 175 cms tall and i weigh 51 kg: not fat. Still, when the scale fluctuates more than 0.5 kg it bothers me, so it’s simple, try to ignore it.

  10. Mish permalink
    October 25, 2009 5:00 pm

    get off the damn scale woman. I command you.

  11. October 26, 2009 12:13 am

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I am following you on Twitter now πŸ™‚ I love that you are a geek, and take pictures, haha. And your pictures are awesome!

  12. October 26, 2009 12:16 am

    Hey girl..

    I feel the same way about the scale. But just know..lots of women would love to have your weight lol..I bet you look beautiful and just like you saw the scale can change DRAMATICALLY day to day. It’s no biggie..really.

    I can’t wait until I get into the 130s…personally πŸ˜‰

  13. October 26, 2009 2:34 am

    I think you’re smart not to let the scale define you. I agree with you..it’s hard not to get freaked out by the numbers sometimes.

    Absolutely love all of your photos. So crisp and clear. And very artistic!

  14. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    October 26, 2009 12:28 pm

    oh God, you take the most beautiful pics to the most normal things!!! I need to learn that!!!! πŸ˜€
    stepping to the scale always brings trouble…. no matter what number shows. 😦

  15. Brandi permalink
    October 26, 2009 1:38 pm

    you have such beautiful pictures.

    and don’t let that number affect you! it can change in 5 minutes and is not what defines you πŸ™‚

  16. October 26, 2009 3:50 pm

    Definitely don’t go by the scale. Go by how you feel. And no worries about being a little bloated. πŸ™‚ Happens to all of us!

    Congrats to your bro on his upcoming wedding! Have you gotten an outfit yet???

Trackbacks

  1. Just another monday. « Healthy Diana
  2. Decisions, decisions… « Healthy Diana

Leave a Reply

