Skip to content

Just another monday.

October 26, 2009

Hey blog friends πŸ™‚

How’s your monday going so far?
Mine’s ok. πŸ™‚

So, my dinner on thursday was this:

Can you tell I really like soup? I do, I love my moms’ soup.

Friday was like this:

There was a lot of snacking during the afternoon. Bread, fruit, whatever. It was that kind of day. I wasn’t feeling great at night so instead of dinner I had a cup of tea and called it a day.

Today I woke up early (by my standards!) at 6:20AM and I knew that I had to take a good breakfast because I wasn’t going to eat at least until lunch time. Not very good but some days are like that.

Oatmeal made with water, low fat milk, a small banana with some flax, almond butter and pieces of walnuts on top. I FORGOT THE CINNAMON. I knew something was missing but I only figured it out like half an hour ago.
This was also my first time eating almond butter. It was good… but not great? Not a popular opinion, I know. Maybe it’s an acquired taste? Who knows. I have to eat the rest of the jar so we’ll see how that goes. πŸ˜‰

After that my mom gave me a ride to the dentist, to take care of that tooth that I told you has been bothering me. The doctor couldn’t really find what was wrong it with, but she messed around a bit, put some new filling and that was it. We’ll see if it stopped hurting for good. Hope so.

Then I had to make some time till my session with the PT. I browsed some shops (I really need clothes, ugh), but as always, didn’t buy anything. I hate shopping alone. I like opinions!

At 11:00AM I headed to the gym. The session was at 11:30 but I like to go early to warm up a little on my own. That way I can focus on my breathing, plus, when it’s 11:30 we can go straight to the weight lifting which is where I need more help. It was a great session, I definitely felt it. My posture is a big problem. I honestly cannot stand straight. Sometimes he corrects it and I’m like “I’m standing straight now? This feels all wrong!!!”. Yeah, not a good thing. We are working on that, he’s always paying attention to that.
We also did some new exercises, which is great because variety rules. I would be bored otherwise. Also, pretty funny.. When I was stretching he was like “You are one of the most flexible people I know! You’re almost letting your elbows touch (behind your back)!” and I was like “Uh… but that’s pretty normal for me, I’ve always been like this.. it’s pretty effortless”. His response “Who told you you are a normal girl?” So there. I’m not a normal girl. I like it that way though. πŸ˜€

ANYWAY, then I came home and yay food. It was lunch time and I hadn’t eaten since before 7AM.

Lunch was leftovers. This was supposed to be my dinner yesterday but since I had tea.. well, it was my lunch today.
It was a stew. There’s like 2 small pieces of beef in there, potatoes, green beans, mushrooms, carrots, etc. Awesome. Also, a cut up tortilla just because I felt like it. I also ate a pear.

So I wanted to show you the place from where I usually update the blog!

Yes, that’s my bed. And that’s my laptop. And yes, my walls are dark yellow! I love my yellow bedroom. I’ll have to show it to you in the future.

I didn’t update yesterday because as I said I wasn’t feeling great. So today there are two pictures of the day!

They’re from the same photoshoot as you can see! The place is in Sintra which you definitely have to visit if you ever come to Portugal.

I hope you’re having a great monday! πŸ™‚

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2009 5:10 pm

    Beautiful photos!

  2. lowandbhold permalink
    October 26, 2009 6:04 pm

    I love soup also and like you I usually blog from my bed. Or just standing up in my room or dining room as I cook or clean.

    Love those pictures also, you’re so talented!

  3. October 26, 2009 8:49 pm

    Mondays are crazy as always….keeping myself sane with good food and exercise. πŸ™‚

  4. October 26, 2009 9:36 pm

    Love the pictures of the day. I often blog from the comfort of my bed. It’s my favourite place of my room πŸ™‚

  5. October 26, 2009 10:05 pm

    Mmm, I love soup too – looks warm and comforting! πŸ™‚

  6. October 26, 2009 10:46 pm

    Great pictures!! I’m impressed.

    I love soup too. In fact, I think I might have some for dinner!

    Love your blogging spot. Much more comfortable than mine.

  7. October 26, 2009 10:51 pm

    Your photos are always so beautiful!

  8. October 26, 2009 11:52 pm

    Your photos are lovely!!!

    I love soup too – it is the ultimate comfort food πŸ™‚

    Those oats also look ridiculously delicious!

  9. Mish permalink
    October 27, 2009 2:29 am

    Gorgeous photos. I would like to state that I eat out of a bowl almost all the time…it’s the best.

  10. October 27, 2009 5:29 am

    Almond butter is definitely an acquired taste… it was for me at least. Glad you tried it, though!

  11. October 27, 2009 2:53 pm

    i hope the tooth is feeling better!

    I wasn’t sure about almond butter at first either, but now I love it.

  12. October 27, 2009 3:13 pm

    Mmmm soup! I could eat soup every dang day and be so happy. πŸ˜€ I don’t dig on almond butter either! I only like one kind that has vanilla in it, otherwise, I want PB!

Leave a Reply

