Skip to content

Air, Muse and good bread!

October 27, 2009

Happy tuesday!

So, how’s everybody? Things are ok over here. I mean, kinda.
As I told you yesterday I went to the dentist.. she said that she couldn’t find what was wrong with the tooth and I was like “Ok…” and you wanna know what? Today it hurts again. So I basically just spent money for nothing. Now I have to go there again.. I’ll probably go to another doctor. Ugh.

Anyway, here’s yesterdays’ dinner.

Seitan with a lot of veggies. I’ve been loving seitan lately. It’s a great alternative to meat, which I haven’t been loving lately. Mostly because I tend to eat it the same way every time and that’s boring. πŸ˜›

There were a lot of leftovers so yeah, I knew what todays’ lunch was going to be…

BUT before that there was breakfast. One nice yogurt mess with a banana, a weetabix biscuit and walnuts.

Morning was spent catching up on blogs and “taking care” of my brother. He’s a bit sick so my mom asked me to stay home instead of going to the gym just in case he woke up worse. That wasn’t the case, he woke up feeling a little better. No fever so yay. πŸ™‚

I went to buy some bread and I bought this new bread that I saw recommended on a portuguese nutritionists’ website.

It’s whole wheat and it has 3 ingredients. It’s reallyyyy good. So I had to have it for lunch! (I had the smaller piece and gave the rest to my brother).

Oh my goodness. This was perfect. πŸ™‚
I also ate a (really) small apple. Now I’m satisfied!

I’m wondering if I should buy a ticket to see Air (the band ahah) live. I absolutely love a lot of their songs and last time they were here I didn’t go and I really regretted it. Should I go, even if I don’t have company? Have you ever gone to a concert on your own? I’m actually going to one in November. Muse. I didn’t care if other people didn’t wanna go… I couldn’t miss that show for anything in the world.

Here’s todays’ picture of the day. πŸ™‚

Hope you’re having a great tuesday!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. prettytimepiece permalink
    October 27, 2009 4:19 pm

    that sucks about your tooth =\ maybe it will just go away? i’ve gotten random teeth pain and then it just goes away, like i pinched a nerve or something and it has to settle down.

    your pictures are gorgeous!!!!! you must have a super awesome camera πŸ™‚

    i lurve seitan! reminds me of whole foods salad bars [drool]

    hope you have fun @ the concert! the only concert i’ve been too was james taylor live in like this big field.. and i went with my mom lol. i wanna go to another concert at some point

    have a good day πŸ™‚

    http://www.prettytimepiece.wordpress.com

  2. October 27, 2009 4:54 pm

    I love MUSE! I wish I could go to one of their concerts, you are so lucky πŸ™‚

  3. October 27, 2009 5:12 pm

    Great looking sandwich, that bread looks amazing!

    Regarding your comment on my blog, you’ve got to try oat bran, it’s so tasty and easy to make. Also it keeps me full for a quite a while!

  4. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 27, 2009 6:12 pm

    I’ve never tried Seitan. Sounds like I might like it though! What does it taste like??

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. October 27, 2009 8:45 pm

    I have seitan in the fridge – must use it soon!

  6. October 27, 2009 9:44 pm

    Oh my goodness, that bread looks and sounds delicious. I love simple products with few ingredients.

  7. October 27, 2009 10:11 pm

    I think it’s really cool to go to a concert on your own. So many people get freaked out about stuff like that. I’ve had people say they can’t believe I can go eat somewhere by myself. I actually enjoy it. Rock on girly.

  8. lowandbhold permalink
    October 27, 2009 11:01 pm

    Sorry about the dental frustrations! Hate that!

    That bread looks so thick and yummy!

  9. October 27, 2009 11:59 pm

    Yeah, I’ve definitely been to a concert on my own! When I was 15 I HAD to see Butch Walker (even if he was opening for Avril Lavigne…lame), I got to meet him, get an autograph, and a photo with him…so worth it!

  10. October 28, 2009 3:45 am

    Diana!!! your photography is SOOO BEAUTIFUL!!! the pictures of the day are just amazing!!!

    Seitan is something I haven’t tried in a long time……im kind of scared!! Yours looks delicious though!!

    and a 3 ingredient bread?! sounds perfect!

    beautiful food!!

    Good luck with the tooth-ache!! Those are the worst because the radiate up your whole head/face!! so painful!!

    hope you feel better!!!
    HAPPY WEDNESDAY!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  11. October 28, 2009 4:36 am

    Your pics are stunning, and everything looks incredible! Especially that bread!

  12. October 28, 2009 6:30 am

    i haven’t been to a concert by myself before but i would imagine it’d still be a lot of fun. i HAVE been to shows where i didn’t know the people i was with very well, and those were always my favorite b/c i really just concentrated on the music.

  13. October 28, 2009 11:35 am

    Ok, I really need to try that Seitan!
    That bread sounds wonderfully delicious!

  14. October 28, 2009 1:55 pm

    oh no! I hope everything gets worked out soon with your tooth – that can’t be fun.

    the bread does look awesome

  15. October 28, 2009 2:18 pm

    It all looks delicious!

    Good luck with the tooth :-/

  16. October 28, 2009 2:52 pm

    Your photos are always so amazing! I’d like to request a post of how to take such great pictures! πŸ™‚

  17. October 28, 2009 3:01 pm

    Oooo that bread looks divine!

  18. October 28, 2009 6:08 pm

    i have never tried seitan – what do you think would be the best way to cook it for a newbie? also, that bread looks heavenly!

  19. October 28, 2009 6:45 pm

    Yum, the bread and seitan both look great. I haven’t tried seitan yet, but definitely plan to after seeing yours.

  20. November 1, 2009 2:18 am

    I saw Muse open up for U2 earlier this month. They were good.

Leave a Reply

