Skip to content

Late post.

October 29, 2009

Hey you.

It’s 9:30pm here and I am so ready to go to sleep.

I’m glad everybody thinks it’s a good idea to ditch the scale. It wasn’t a hard decision but I’m pretty sure there will be times when I’ll want to step on the scale.. but I’ll try to resist!

Anyway, yesterday for dinner I just had a bowl of soup and a big juicy yummy peach.

Today I woke up really early again (I think my body’s still not used to the new time!). I’ve been waking up already tired, which means I haven’t been resting as much as I should. Breakfast was plain yogurt + a banana + weetabix.

I was thinking about skipping the gym.. I don’t even know how but I gathered courage and went anyway. I would like to say that after I got there it was amazing and I felt great. But no. I felt like crap the entire time. I felt like crap on the treadmill, I felt like crap while lifting weights, I felt like crap on the elliptical and I felt like crap doing abs. I even felt like crap while I was stretching. The best part was definitely the shower I took afterwards.

I ate a pear while I was on the train home. I started taking fruit with me because I usually get out of the gym at 11:30am and I’m already hungry. When I didn’t bring fruit with me I was just starving when I got home and that’s a recipe for disaster.

So I got home and after reading some blogs it was time for lunch.

There’s tuna, onion, tomato, oregano and tahini. I bought natural tahini sauce last weekend and I’d wanting to try it. I thought the flavor was a bit overwhelming. Do you add something to tahini? Like seasonings or whatever?

I liked the peach I ate yesterday so I wanted one again today. Unfortunately this one didn’t taste as good as the other. Bummer.

Snack was 2 weetabix + low fat milk.

And dinner was a stuffed portobello mushroom + a sliced tomato with a bit of olive oil.

I know it isn’t very good looking but it tasted great. πŸ™‚ I also ate 2 squares of 70% dark chocolate.

And that’s it. Those were my eats today.

FAQ

I’ve seen some people doing this and I’m gonna be a copycat here. I’d been thinking about adding a FAQ section so let me know if there’s anything you want to ask me. I’ll answer!

I would also like to know what kind of content you prefer seeing here. English is not my main language, and even though I understand it perfectly.. sometimes I have a hard time expressing myself. That’s why I don’t really do “features” or “articles” or whatever. But I don’t want this to get boring so I really have to find a way for this to work.

Last but not least… Todays’ photo. It’s a self portrait (kinda? ahah).

Hope you’re having a great day. TOMORROW IS FRIDAY! πŸ˜‰

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 12:39 am

    I don’t knwo what you’re talking about; you’re portobello looks INCREDIBLE!!

  2. October 30, 2009 12:44 am

    Even though you felt like crap while you were at the gym, you should feel great that you went. Sometimes workouts are miserable but just going and getting moving is something to be proud of.

    Love the photo of the peach!

  3. October 30, 2009 1:25 am

    Yum, the portobello mushrooms look and sound fantastic. I have not had a good peach in so long, you just made me crave some good fruit!

  4. October 30, 2009 1:44 am

    1. That necklace is awesome.
    2. I think you express yourself extremely well, regardless of english not being your first language. Your writing flows well, and I really enjoy reading your blog ❀
    3. I also didn't want to workout today, but I forced myself to go for a run anyway. I, too, felt like crap. Buh. But I'm still glad I went, regardless. But yeah. Totally felt like crap.

  5. October 30, 2009 5:35 am

    i love the necklace! i usually add something to tahini – lemon juice, salt and pepper…or i like to combine it with soy sauce for a nice sauce.

  6. October 30, 2009 1:08 pm

    That’s a pretty great workout for feeling like crap the whole time. Usually when I’m not in the mood to be there I just do 30 minutes of cardio and then go home.

    That wrap photo is so pretty!

  7. October 30, 2009 1:42 pm

    That wrap looks great! P.S. I just gave you an award on my blog! πŸ™‚

  8. October 30, 2009 1:53 pm

    I.want.your.photography.skills. And your camera! πŸ™‚

    Re: your last post, I think it’s a great idea to ditch the scale. I need to do the same, although I have been better lately. I pretty much know the number before I weigh myself, so why bother?

    Sorry you felt like crap during your workout. 😦 Sometimes when I feel bad, I think working out will make me feel better…and a lot of times, that’s just not true. At least you enjoyed your shower after! πŸ™‚

  9. October 30, 2009 3:12 pm

    I think thata stuffed portobello looks fabulous!

  10. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    October 30, 2009 4:59 pm

    my question #1 is how do you take a self portrait?
    I’d love to read more about photography, as you might read from my blog I just got an awesome camera and I have so much to learn about photography! πŸ™‚

  11. October 30, 2009 5:11 pm

    Your eats look delish girl..specially the tuna wrap. Yummo! πŸ™‚ Sorry about feeling like crap during your workout 😦 That happens to me all the time!

  12. November 5, 2009 8:50 pm

    The wrap does look really yummy!! Tahini by itself can be overpowering….Check out my post on making Tehini. We love it, and it will go great in a wrap too!

    http://myeatinout.com/?p=204

Leave a Reply

