Skip to content

Happy tuesday!

November 3, 2009

Hey everybody! How are you?

Today I woke up earlier than usual and since I didn’t post yesterday I figured I’d do it now.

Yesterdays’ eats were a bit random and I didn’t even take a photo of it all.
Here’s some of it.

The rest of the chestnuts. You know, I had to.

Lunch was a bit of spinach soup, a pear and this little guy. There’s half a tomato, queijo fresco, turkey ham.
I’d just gotten home from the gym and was ready to chew my arm off so it needed to be quick. :p

Snacks were a plum, a pear, a handful of cereal.
Dinner was veggies (my god, I needed these) and stewed turkey.

The session with the PT was a little more intense than usual. I think it’ll pretty much get worse from now on ahah Which is good!
In the afternoon I went to the doctor. Spent a lot of time there waiting, that’s what basically made me fall a little behind schedule with the blogs and other stuff.

I’m going to the gym again in an hour or so. And I think I’ll go to the driving school… Yes, I don’t have a driver’s license! I never really wanted it but I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s just practical and useful to have it. So I’m gonna start taking care of that… oy. I think I’ll be a terrible driver, honestly. Do you like driving?

Here’s the picture of the day! My niece. 🙂

Have a great tuesday! 🙂

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 1:34 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever had chestnuts!

    Driving isn’t my favorite thing to do, but it is nice to be able to when I need to go somewhere.

  2. November 3, 2009 2:26 pm

    I love to drive! I find it very relaxing, as long as traffic’s not bad! Good luck getting your license!

  3. November 3, 2009 2:26 pm

    I do like to drive, as long as there’s no traffic and I’m not in a rush.

    Your food always looks so good!

  4. November 3, 2009 2:36 pm

    I’m not a big fan of driving. I always have someone else do it if I can help it!

  5. November 3, 2009 2:56 pm

    I don’t like driving that much but simply because I commute 65 miles a day. Blargggh.

  6. November 3, 2009 5:34 pm

    haha, I got back from the store about 30 minutes ago and was so hungry that I too almost chewed off my own arm! I really hate getting that hungry, because then I just eat so fast and I don’t listen to my body when I’m full. Ugh.

    I love to drive, but if someone else offers, I’m usually 100% ok with it! Unless it’s my mom…yikes.

  7. November 3, 2009 7:54 pm

    I didn’t get my license until after my freshman year of college and I absolutely had to. I don’t like cars either and drive a piece of junk. Driving just isn’t my thing.

    Have a great workout!

  8. November 3, 2009 8:16 pm

    I’ve never a had a chestnut. What are they like?

  9. November 3, 2009 8:40 pm

    I love driving, I got my license last year when my parents bought me a car for my 21st. It was very unexpected but it was also for doing great in my exams and I was at a healthy weight after my Eating Disorder.

  10. November 3, 2009 9:00 pm

    Bloggers seem to have a lot in common. I didn”t want to get my license but my mom forced me to go as soon as I was old enough. She thought it was something good to have, even if I was scared to drive.

    Like Amanda, I’ve never had a chestnut. I like the song, “Chestnuts roasting on an open fire…” But I have NO idea what they taste like.

  11. lowandbhold permalink
    November 3, 2009 9:17 pm

    I hate driving, and I’m definitely not that great of a driver. Good luck!

  12. November 3, 2009 9:40 pm

    I love your photography! 23 and no drivers license? I think my daughter started drivers ed at age 15 😀

    You’ll be happy you have it. I don’t like driving at night, or on long stretches of highway with big trucks – scares the shit out of me! 😀

  13. actorsdiet permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:35 pm

    i love driving. i guess i have to, b/c i grew up in NJ and now live in LA.

  14. November 4, 2009 12:39 am

    I don’t really like driving. I’d rather someone else to it. That said, I drive every single day.

  15. November 4, 2009 4:28 am

    Ahh love all your photos so much.

    I hate driving. I’d rather be running!

Leave a Reply

