Skip to content

It’s all about the burger!

November 5, 2009

Good morning! πŸ™‚

First of all, thank you so much for your comments and thoughts on my last post. It’s really interesting and helpful reading your opinions. πŸ™‚

Second of all, yesterday, inspired by Mama Pea‘s recipe I decided to make some black bean burgers. Now, you all know that I’m a horrible cook so I asked my brother for some help (yep, he cooks way better than me ahah) so we did it together.
I modified the recipe a bit, mostly because I didn’t have some of the ingredients at home. The burgers were a bit on the bland side but still yummy. Still, now I know how to make them so next time I can make more modifications. I like this cooking thing. πŸ˜€

Here’s how my hand was after I mixed everything together. Can you tell I’m a newbie? Also, the kitchen was A MESS when I was finished ahah

I ate two burgers, just like they’re on the last pic. Open face burgers, yay.
This kept me fullllllll the whole afternoon, needless to say.

I ate an apple at 6pm and then at 9:30pm ate 2 weetabix + low fat milk. Should’ve eaten just soup but I really didn’t feel like it.

Today I ate 1 weetabix biscuit + plain yogurt + a banana. And a plum a few hours later.
I have no idea what lunch will be.

I didn’t go to the gym yesterday and I don’t think I’ll go today too. I feel a little bit guilty about it, but I’ll be there tomorrow.
Maybe I’ll just do some form of exercise here at home today just to feel better.

Here’s today’s picture.

Have a great thursday!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 12:06 pm

    Nice cooking! I think the worst part of fixing a meal is the clean-up: blah…

  2. Mish permalink
    November 5, 2009 1:16 pm

    I think that it’s good to take days off. I have a two day rule though. No more than two days off. Otherwise it does my head in mentally.

  3. November 5, 2009 1:30 pm

    I love black bean burgers! Great job!!

  4. November 5, 2009 1:38 pm

    Ha, I make a mess too – that’s why this works perfectly with my husband – I do most of the cooking and he does pretty much all the cleaning…we both leave the dinner table happy πŸ™‚

  5. Brandi permalink
    November 5, 2009 2:29 pm

    have a great Thursday!!!

    I love homemade bean burgers – so, so good. And so cheap to make!

  6. November 5, 2009 4:31 pm

    Nice hands! When I make my granola I use a mixer, but detached from the mixer. Do you know what I mean? It’s the mixer you click onto the mixer, but you just hold it with your hands. It works REALLY well!

  7. DiningAndDishing permalink
    November 5, 2009 5:17 pm

    hello! i nominated you for the “over the top blog” award: http://dininganddishing.com/2009/11/05/ultra-melty-maple-yumminess/

    Love your blog/photos!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  8. November 5, 2009 5:51 pm

    I love black bean burgers. I always order them when I go out to eat but have never made ’em. I’ll have to try.

    Love the picture of the day!

  9. November 5, 2009 6:58 pm

    i just read your last post, and i know EXACTLY how you feel! i definitely feel like i get more attention now, and alot of the time, it makes me uncomfortable. like – if you didn’t like me then, don’t like me now because nothing has changed much except a stupid number! in other words, i feel ya sister πŸ™‚

    i heart black bean burgers.

  10. November 5, 2009 7:18 pm

    beautiful, beautiful picture! And those black bean burgers look great. πŸ™‚

  11. November 5, 2009 7:24 pm

    ohhhhhhhh my gosh these black bean burgers look awesome!! YUM!

  12. November 5, 2009 7:49 pm

    Well the burgers look great and they say the first bite is with the eyes. I love making loads of burgers and freezing them to use when ever I want one.

  13. November 5, 2009 8:00 pm

    I am so glad I found your blog! These burgers look amazing! You have to post the recipe!

    I look forward to reading many more wonderful posts!

    Happy Thursday πŸ™‚

  14. lowandbhold permalink
    November 5, 2009 8:18 pm

    Your burgers turned out really well! When I made them last time I made the patties too thick and they were almost raw in the center. Oops!

  15. November 5, 2009 10:43 pm

    Thanks for the well wishes on my kitchen disaster.

    I love black bean burgers – they looked delicious.

  16. November 6, 2009 12:28 am

    Your burgers look great. Can’t believe it was your first time making them. You’re a natural chef! Haha.

  17. November 6, 2009 5:27 am

    You know what’s AWESOME with black bean burgers? Mixing it up with some winter squash, or sweet potato! It takes on this really nice savory-sweetness! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

