Skip to content

No risk, no reward.

November 7, 2009

Hey everybody. Happy saturday! πŸ™‚

Yesterday after posting and a few hours after I had lunch I totally ate a nive big sandwich with turkey ham + queijo fresco. Man, I was craving the carbs!

I think I also had fruit at one point, probably a pear. Or a plum? I don’t know ahah
Dinner was pretty simple. Some whole wheat pasta + turkey.

It was ok, definitely not spectacular though.

Today’s breakfast was huge. I don’t usually eat breakfast sandwiches during the week, but you know, it’s the weekend and my parents and I had breakfast together. That’s whole wheat bread + turkey ham and coffee + milk. It’d been a while since I drank one of these.. So good.

We went grocery shopping, I didn’t really buy anything new or different this time. It was just the usual suspects (fruit + veggies + cereal, etc).
Lunch was baked sweet potato (SO GOOD), a mix of veggies + a piece of chicken. I also ate a pear about one hour before lunch time. This lunch was reaaally good. I’m full now. Borderline stuffed but not really. πŸ˜›

I really have to get some work done today (photo editing) though I’m really dreading it. But whatever. It has to be done.

I’m also preparing some future posts! There will be a “before and after” post, I just have to find some old photos. πŸ™‚ Also, some people have been asking about my photography and what I do to take my photos/what camera I use/how I edit them, so I’m working on doing a post about that.

Here’s today’s picture. Filipa’s tattoo. No risk, no reward. I think that’s an awesome motto. πŸ™‚

Have a great saturday!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 2:57 pm

    Turkey and ham sandwich for breakfast??? I love it!

    • November 7, 2009 3:05 pm

      Ahah it’s turkey ham! Ham from a turkey! No? It’s just turkey anyway. πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

  2. November 7, 2009 7:53 pm

    I’d love a tattoo, but am too scared of the pain 😦

  3. littlemissminny permalink
    November 7, 2009 9:17 pm

    Tatoo looks beautiful

  4. November 7, 2009 10:23 pm

    Is that squash or the sweet potato on the plate in the last picture? It looks really good and I’d love to know how you seasoned it.

  5. November 8, 2009 3:43 am

    cool tattoo!!! i like where it is on the body.

  6. November 8, 2009 11:19 am

    Nice tattoo and blog ❀

  7. November 8, 2009 11:58 am

    Wait, so are all the “photos of the day” photos you’ve taken? I always thought maybe they were ones you found online and found interesting or something. Gosh, I’m not surprised as all your food photos are amazing but this makes it even better! πŸ™‚

    • November 8, 2009 12:26 pm

      Yep, they are all pictures I’ve taken eheh Some are recent, others not so much, but I just wanted to share something more with my readers!
      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  8. November 8, 2009 1:33 pm

    Turkey sandwiches are awesome. Used to my my fav. I haven’t had one in ages. Now I have a craving!

    That motto IS awesome. Something I need to remember more often.

  9. November 8, 2009 2:46 pm

    Thanks for all the fab comments and love you show me on my blog! I truly appreciate you kind words and you stopping by and sorry I dont get over here as much as I wish but know your comments are appreciated πŸ™‚

    I love the tattoo pic. As a tattoo’ed girl myself, I dig that. Have a great Sunday!

  10. lowandbhold permalink
    November 8, 2009 5:15 pm

    All the eats look great! That tattoo is awesome.

Leave a Reply

