Skip to content

Introducing the squash…

November 8, 2009

Hope everybody’s having a great sunday! Today was a typical sunday for me. It’s raining outside so I just stayed inside and found ways to keep myself busy.

The rest of yesterday’s eats weren’t spectacular. I ate another sandwich in the afternoon and in the evening weetabix and milk. Yeah, sucks, I know.

Today’s breakfast was coffee and milk and bread + blueberry jam. Guess who’s not eating bread for the next couple of days? I ate way more than I’m used to, this weekend. It makes me feel really full and bloated and I hate feeling like this. Who doesn’t? I love bread but I definitely need a break from it. I also ate a pear some hours after breakfast (didn’t take a photo).

Lunch was butternut squash and a stuffed portobello mushroom. Pretty awesome. It was my first time eating butternut squash like this (I only had it in soups before) and I liked it! I have to find more ways to cook it. πŸ™‚

This is my mom cutting it in half (it was hard!)

We just randomly added spices we thought would be good πŸ˜›

Veggie mix to stuff the portobello.

The final product!

Dessert was a clementine!

I had a snack at about 5pm. A pear and an apple.

Dinner was soup (yummy) and chestnuts! The chestnuts were even better than last week’s! And there’s leftoveeeeers. Guess who’s eating them tomorrow? πŸ˜›

And that’s it! Well, this weekend was pretty indulgent (I ate a lot of stuff just because I felt like it and not because I was hungry) so for the next couple of weeks and until my brother’s wedding (November 21st) I’ll try to keep things simple and healthy. That’s how I feel best.

Hope you’re having a great sunday. I’m going to watch the rest of a movie (totally paused it because I felt like blogging!) and then it’s time to sleep. πŸ™‚

Here’s today’s picture of the day. Just to clarify, I took all these photos I’ve been posting (and will keep posting). I do it because I like to show people what I do and I think it helps keep things a bit more interesting. πŸ™‚

See you tomorrow ya’ll.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2009 11:19 pm

    What a great Fall meal!

  2. November 9, 2009 1:19 am

    oh my!! your lunch looks awesome!! a perfect way to spend a rainy day!

    clementines sound so good right now!

    I was just wondering if you took all the picture of the day photos…….i absolutely love them! you are soo good. πŸ™‚

  3. November 9, 2009 6:36 am

    You’ve got some pretty amazing pictures…I love them!
    And haha, don’t be blaming on bread…it’s not that bad! But squash is always great!

  4. November 9, 2009 7:43 am

    Do you have a photo portfolio online? I’d love to see!

  5. November 9, 2009 1:07 pm

    Great looking lunch! Yum
    I get bloated from too much bread too. I try to stay away from gluten as much as possible, and I find it really helps!

  6. November 9, 2009 2:55 pm

    gosh, your photos are GORGEOUS. what kind of camera do you have?

    yay for butternut squash…that has been a staple in my kitchen for weeks now. it’s soooo good!

    have a good monday girl!

  7. peanutbutterfingers permalink
    November 9, 2009 4:23 pm

    wow your pictures are so beautiful. you definitely have a talent!

  8. DiningAndDishing permalink
    November 9, 2009 5:37 pm

    Love that pic of the clementine! So simple, yet so gorgeous :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  9. November 9, 2009 6:43 pm

    Sorry that I dont get over to your blog as often as I wish but I truly appreciate all the awesome & supportive comments you leave on mine, thank you!!! πŸ™‚

    And I love the p’bello ‘shroom action with the squash…how delish looking!

    xoxo

  10. November 9, 2009 6:43 pm

    Squashes are so hard to cut when they’re raw. I like making spaghetti squash because I can bake it whole and cut it once its cooked and is SO much softer.

  11. November 9, 2009 7:01 pm

    Lunch looks delicious. I still keep craving your soup too!

  12. lowandbhold permalink
    November 9, 2009 9:14 pm

    I had bnut squash yesterday too. I love it!

  13. November 9, 2009 10:10 pm

    sounds like a great rainy day. It wasn’t even raining where I was but I decided to spend pretty much the whole day inside too! πŸ™‚

  14. November 9, 2009 10:37 pm

    Yummmmmm! I love squash!

    Your pictures are always so amazing. I want to crawl inside the world you capture.

  15. November 9, 2009 11:31 pm

    I love butternut squash, but it’s so hard to cut up I have to get the Man of the house to do it (MY DAD) πŸ™‚

  16. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    November 10, 2009 1:02 am

    I love seeing picture of the day, so keep doing it!
    maybe some posts about your experience and tips about photography?

  17. November 10, 2009 1:26 am

    I love butternut squash. It’s so pretty in pictures too!

  18. November 10, 2009 2:19 am

    yummy meals. so glad clementines are back – they’re cute as a button.

  19. November 10, 2009 3:06 am

    your photos always amaze me! what type of camera do you use?

Leave a Reply

