Skip to content

I’m back!

November 18, 2009

Hey everybody!

I can’t believe I haven’t updated in so long! Truth is, the last few days have been a bit busy and crazy. My brother is getting married next saturday so we’re now dealing with last minute details and planning. I wasn’t home almost all weekend, monday was a little crazy and stressing too and yesterday I went to the gym to have a session with the PT and spent all afternoon resting because I really needed it. And the gym killed me, you have no idea. I wasn’t in a great mood and that makes it harder to have a good workout, in my experience. I get really frustrated and pissed off when I can’t do stuff. Pissed off/frustrated with myself, of course.

My eating has been ok. Not awesome and super clean because I’m sort of “blah” most of the time. Can you tell I’m in a great mood? Hmhm.

I’ve also been feeling bloated and haven’t been eating as much veggies as I’d like, but I’ll try to make some changes the rest of the week because I really like the way I feel when I’m eating good foods and more balanced meals.

I haven’t been taking pics of all my meals but I want to get into it again, starting now.

I did take some photos the last few days so here they are.

Veggies and sweet potato.

Oatmeal. Sans banana. It’s good, too!

Simple lunch.

Octopus rice. It’s a portuguese thing. And delicious. πŸ˜‰

This morning I had a banana oatmeal. With some honey and cinnamon. Holy deliciousness.

That’s it for now. I’ve been reading your blogs but haven’t been great at commenting. I’ll do some of that today. πŸ™‚

To make up for the fact that I was away for so long, I’ll share several pics I took during the summer. I think you’ll enjoy them. These were all taken in Portugal. πŸ™‚

Have a great wednesday!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 11:01 am

    It’s okay that you’ve strayed a little from totally “clean” eating, It looks like you’re getting right back on track. πŸ™‚ Those are some lovely photos. That’s my favorite type of sweet potato πŸ™‚

    Hope you feel better soon!!

  2. November 18, 2009 12:57 pm

    Congrats to your brother!

  3. November 18, 2009 1:11 pm

    Great photos!
    Congrats on your brother getting married soon, how exciting.
    I’m about to go make some oatmeal of my own. No sans banana, but I’ve got some other ideas up my sleeve πŸ™‚

  4. November 18, 2009 1:51 pm

    those pictures are beautiful!

    i hope everything this week goes well! weddings are so exciting πŸ™‚

  5. November 18, 2009 1:57 pm

    Beautiful pics and congrats to your brother!

  6. November 18, 2009 2:10 pm

    Octopus rice? I want that.

    Congrats to your brother, and try not to be too hard on yourself! You’re still doing great.

  7. November 18, 2009 2:18 pm

    Have fun at the wedding!
    I love your pictures πŸ™‚

  8. November 18, 2009 2:40 pm

    Your pictures are amazing! I came across your blog not too long ago and thought I should finally comment since I admire it so much!

    I studied abroad in Portugal a few years ago. It was great! I definitely gained a few pounds though from all the delicious food!

    Congratulations (parabens!) to your brother!

  9. November 18, 2009 4:17 pm

    Enjoy your brother’s wedding and try not to stress about your eating or worrying about blogging. Just have fun and celebrate!

    Lovely photos!

  10. November 18, 2009 4:41 pm

    I love your simple lunch. πŸ™‚ And how exciting that the wedding is next week!!!

  11. lowandbhold permalink
    November 18, 2009 9:19 pm

    Love the pics! Sorry you’ve been down. When life gets hectic it’s best to just hold on and try to survive sometimes!

  12. November 18, 2009 11:43 pm

    oh the rice looks good. I’m actually collecting some ethnic food recipes I would like to explore and try out from all over the world. I think it’s fun to try something new and switch things up. So i would love to get the recipes and any other unique recipes you think of… Congrat. to your brother on his upcoming special day!

  13. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    November 19, 2009 12:03 pm

    congrats to your brother!
    I’d devour that octopus rice!!! that’s my favorite seafood!
    and awesome pictures (as usual) πŸ™‚

  14. November 19, 2009 2:26 pm

    Wow–octopus rice is definitely you don’t see everyday in blogworld! Very cool. All your photos are gorgeous.
    How wonderful that you have a wedding in the family coming up!

  15. November 19, 2009 6:43 pm

    As always, I love your photos. That last one with the green and red is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

