Skip to content

I’m back!

December 11, 2009

Hey everybody!

I know, I know… I’ve been MIA. So sorry for that.
I don’t know what happened really. I’ve just been trying to concentrate on other things and kinda abandoned the blog. Well, I am back.

Let me see what happened while I was away…

– My brother got married! And I do have some photos to show you from that. πŸ™‚
– I started taking my drivers’ license.

These are the major things. I’ve been working a bit but I’ve also been relaxing.

I’ve been going to the gym two times a week which is less than what I was doing before. Let me tell you, this COLD does not make me wanna get out of the house. At all!
I’ve also been a bit more relaxed when it comes to my diet. Not that I eat crap all the time, I still love my veggies. But for example… fruit? Not as much as before. Cold fruit just doesn’t do it for me right now. I eat one/two pieces of fruit a day. I’m making a huge effort to keep drinking water. It’s just not easy. Maybe I’ll make a pot of tea every morning and drink that during the day? Sounds better than water, honestly.

Needless to say that I’m not feeling my best right now because of all these things. So that’s a good reason to come back to the blog (also, I missed it), because it does make me think more about what I’m doing and eating.
No, no, no, I didn’t gain any weight (I was supposed to not weigh myself till the end of the year… yeah, not so much.) and my clothes still fit the same because, in spite of the less than stellar eating and exercising, I’ve been staying within my calorie range (I don’t really count calories anymore, but honestly, I did it for so long that I know just by looking at the foods lol). Sure, some days I eat a bit more but then there are some days I eat a bit less, so it balances out I guess.

Anyway, yesterday I made quinoa for the first time (and I THINK it was the first time I tried it too):

With stir fried veggies. It was really good!

Here’s the pic of the day!

From one of the weddings I’ve photographed.

I’m glad to be back and I think it’ll be good for me. πŸ™‚
Well, I have a LOT of catching up to do!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 2:48 pm

    Welcome back!

    I love the wedding photo, you are an awesome photographer!

  2. December 11, 2009 3:16 pm

    Hey welcome back and CONGRATS to your Brother.

  3. December 11, 2009 7:33 pm

    Great to see that you’re back! I think herbal tea is just as good as water πŸ™‚ don’t sweat it too much. Doesn’t seem like you’re too far off track (if at all)

    Congratulations to your brother! Love the picture!

  4. lowandbhold permalink
    December 11, 2009 9:13 pm

    Hey, been wondering about you! Glad all is well πŸ™‚

  5. December 11, 2009 9:47 pm

    Glad you’re back! I think we’re in the same boat right now. When I get home from work my house is so cold I don’t even want to take off my clothes to change into my workout stuff, much less go running outside or drink cold water, etc. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one!

  6. December 12, 2009 12:35 pm

    Oh adorable picture and welcome to the fun world of qunioa! πŸ™‚

  7. December 12, 2009 10:04 pm

    Glad to see you’re back!!

  8. December 14, 2009 12:49 pm

    Welcome back and congrats to your brother and sister-in-law.

  9. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    December 16, 2009 5:56 am

    welcome back and congrats to your brother! that’s a beautiful pic! πŸ™‚

  10. December 21, 2009 4:29 pm

    Love the photo from the wedding. So cute.
    Quinoa is one of my favorite foods. It tastes really good if you soak it in yogurt and eat it sort of like a muesli, too.

Leave a Reply

