Skip to content

Happy 2010!

January 14, 2010

Oh no, I’m a horrible blogger!
How are you all??? I hope everything’s ok! I’m now slowly catching up with your blogs so I’m not 100% up to speed.

Things are good over here. Christmas came and went, had a good time with the family. Also, ate a lot of crap lol And New Years was spent at home with the fam, watching TV and… eating some more crap. Yep, I definitely gained a bit of weight ahah Most people don’t notice it, but I definitely do. It took a while but I’m now getting used to my previous routine, eating healthy and a bit less.

Have been going to the gym also. This month I’m not training with my PT because Christmas ruined me and I was broke when this month started. I now have a bit of money but I decided that I should just keep it this month and ease into my usual workout and eating routine on my own. It’s definitely a challenge.

I think this blog definitely helps with that so I’m making an effort to post here more often, even it I can’t do it daily. I’ll try though.

Breakfast today was a plain yogurt + banana + 1 weetabix.
Snack was a kiwi and a small pastry somebody gave my mom yesterday. I just had to try it. It was really small though. And now my curiosity is satisfied and I don’t “need” to eat any more of those.

Here’s todays lunch! It was so good. πŸ™‚ Sweet potato, seitan and tomato.

I’ll definitely make a more detailed holiday post, with lots of photos. πŸ™‚ And food!
I baked muffins for the first time ever! I can’t wait to show them eheh

Have a great day everybody! πŸ™‚

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tank permalink
    January 14, 2010 6:56 pm

    you take awesome photos πŸ™‚ and i like the gym work.

  2. lowandbhold permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:46 pm

    I feel you on the being broke thing. I am just now starting to get my finances back in order after Christmas.

  3. January 14, 2010 10:23 pm

    oh that sweet potato sounds so good!

  4. January 21, 2010 3:15 pm

    Welcome back. We are still recovering from the after holiday blahs as well. Enjoy your week.

Leave a Reply

