Skip to content

Where I come clean.

January 28, 2010

Thank you for the replies to the last post guys.
I honestly think it’s a matter of time now; my body will take care of it when it’s ready and there’s not much I can do about it.

I know I’ve been a lame blogger for some months now. I honestly miss it and I’ve been reading your posts (and even started commenting again).

Things here are… ok? Eh.
I have to be honest, I haven’t been feeling great.

People I care about are having serious problems and it’s frustrating because I can’t do anything about it. I’m not gonna talk about it online, obviously, it’s not my place.. but it seriously breaks my heart. Ugh, sorry for the mistery. :/

Besides that I’ve been in a rut. Before Christmas I was at an awesome place. Then Christmas came and I started eating more (which is kinda normal) and going to the gym a bit less. I still go several times a week, but I KNOW it’s just not enough. My problem is that when I start eating more it’s extremely difficult go get back into my healthy habits. And it’s taken me a month and I’m still honestly struggling with it. I’m making an effort so I can slowly go back to my former healthy(ier) self. I know this is a temporary thing but it’s still frustrating.

As I’ve said before, I’ve gained a bit of weight (not even that much!) and it’s amazing what a difference it makes. My clothes don’t ft so good and I just feel bleh. It’s mostly psichological? Indeed. Doesn’t make it easier.
I also have a really hard time going to the gym now. Cold outside + sad Diana isn’t a good combination, that’s all I’m saying.

So yeah. All these factors (and a couple more) have been bringing me down. I honestly just want to stay inside, warm, feeling sorry for myself. Horrible thing to admit, but there ya go.

I haven’t been taking photos of my meals but I think I’ll start again. It’s just a good way to keep myself accountable so I can go back to that place I want to be at, health and weight wise.

Today!
Breakfast: 2 low fat yogurts + Special K cereal
Snack: Pear
Lunch: Oats + water + milk + honey + cinnamon

I know, not very good. Dinner will have to feature some veggies.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 3:05 pm

    Diana,
    Thank you for being so honest. I think everyone goes through periods where they just don’t feel motivated to make the right decisions. The important thing is just to push through. Good luck to you!!

  2. January 28, 2010 11:15 pm

    Diana, I am happy that you are blogging again! I understand about the rut. I have the same problem when I “let myself go” for a little while. Getting back into a routine feels a million times harder than maintaining one. I always try to tell myself that it’s “never too late to start again.” 🙂

  3. January 29, 2010 1:38 pm

    I think everyone goes through those times where the motivation is waning and it’s hard to get back into the groove. Just take everything one day at a time 🙂

  4. DiningAndDishing permalink
    January 29, 2010 6:14 pm

    welcome back! i have really enjoyed reading your blog in the past so i’m happy to see you’ve made a return 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. February 1, 2010 2:28 pm

    Hang in there and I hope you feeling better.

Leave a Reply

