Skip to content

weekend+monday

February 1, 2010

Hey guys, how are you today?

It’s actually almost 9pm here but I just felt like updating.

This weekend was pretty cool. Saturday morning I went grocery shopping with my parents (as usual); we went out for lunch (as usual); in the afternoon I just laid in bed resting because I hadn’t really slept that well. But the best part of the day was definitely going to my brothers’ house for dinner. He and my sister in law invited me, my sister and my niece!

It was actually pretty cool. We had fondue, lots of fruit, they drank wine my niece and I drank water ( πŸ˜› I don’t like wine! weird, I know), we talked a lot… it was a very cool and relaxing evening.
Here are some photos I took.

Dessert was dark chocolate mousse. My goodness.. delicious. There was ice cream too actually, but I thought that was a little too sweet for my taste.

Also, my brother and SIL know that I LOVE watching movies so they gave me this.

It’s HUGE. My head fits in there.

See, told ya.

πŸ˜› I don’t usually eat popcorn at home but I just may start doing some REAL movie sessions πŸ˜€

Sunday was as uneventful as it gets. Good, quiet day all around.
Today I started training with my PT after a month of well… not training with him ahah. I definitely missed having someone to help me. I just feel like I need that extra push, especially since I’m just now getting back to my normal eating patterns and starting to lose the extra “Christmas weight”. Some strength training and intervals on the treadmill. πŸ™‚

I actually left the gym feeling pretty yucky, so I just came home and relaxed. I think it was something that I ate that made me feel like that. I’m better now though.

Can you believe it’s already February??? Damn, where did January go?? Good thing though, I’m not a big January fan. What about you, what’s your fav season? I’m definitely a summer girl. Maybe because I was born in August? Who knows. πŸ˜›

Anyway, I know I told you that I would start photographing EVERYTHING I ate but I’ve decided against it. I honestly do NOT want to put that pressure of myself especially since I’m now, finally, starting to eat better. I’ll definitely show you some stuff and talk about how I’m feeling, how the training is going, if I lose weight, etc etc, but you won’t see everything. Because it’s just not even that interesting, honestly.

I’ve seen these around the community and I’ve had a formspring for a while so here it is:
http://www.formspring.me/fotometria

So if you want to ask me something anonymously (or not) go ahead! Anything goes. πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 1:08 am

    Oh that table it set up beautifully!

  2. February 3, 2010 10:36 pm

    Hi Diana. I’m glad you’re eating better and feeling better about it. The pictures of fruit may just inspire me to eat some! And that chocolate mousse looks sooooo good and pretty with the smarties on it! Lovely!

    Bearfriend xx

Leave a Reply

