Skip to content

Weekend, weekend…

February 4, 2010

Yep, my friends, I DEFINITELY want the weekend to come. Weeks just seem to drag nowadays and I haven’t been the happiest so it hasn’t been easy.

Things are ok over here. It’s so UGLY outside, I’m sick of the rain and cold (spring, spriiing), it’s been affecting my mood so much.. I don’t even know. It sounds like I’m whining doesn’t it? I’m not though, just stating some facts.

So, I know you’re probably sick of this… but I changed my mind again! I’ll start taking photos of everything I eat again. Mostly because I like showing them to you but also because I need that right now to feel some “pressure” to eat better. I know this sounds awful but it is what it is.

Breakfast today was 2 weetabix biscuits with low fat milk. I didn’t take a pic of that but I will take of the rest of my eats.
I did some exercise at home because I didn’t feel like going to the gym, but I’m already thinking that was a mistake. I push myself harder at the gym, so I need to just get over the cold and rain and get my ass out of the house. There’s just something about being in that environment that motivates me.

Here at home I did some time on the treadmill and some strength training. Nothing special, didn’t last very long.

This afternoon I’m going to an internship interview. It’s basically this project that allows a certain number of people (usually around 200) to go abroad and work on their fields (mine being photography). Today will be just these “tests” to assure we understand/speak english. I think I’ll do just fine. πŸ˜› Wish me luck though!

Anywayyyy, for the 3 (4? ahah) people who still read this, here are some food pics, just because.

Hard boiled egg, cod and cabbage. Last sunday’s lunch. πŸ™‚

They drank wine (I drank water!).

A nice bowl of banana oatmeal. Since I’m trying to lose a bit of weight (3 pounds to go back to my previous weight, crazy how much of a difference 3 pounds make) I’ve cut down on oatmeal, I only eat it twice a week or so. It’s soooo good. πŸ˜€

Have an awesome thursday guys (girls!).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 2:58 pm

    Your oats look yummy & your pictures are just beautiful!

  2. February 4, 2010 9:34 pm

    Hi Diana. Your food looks good!

    Hope you make it to the gym soon.

    Bearfriend xx

  3. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    February 5, 2010 11:06 am

    I can totally understand that when you take more pics of your food, you tend to force yourself to eat better, more varieties and all. I did that until end of last year. One day you’ll be just fine and you won’t need that extra incentive! πŸ™‚
    your pictures are beautiful, good luck with the interviews, hope you get the internship! πŸ˜‰

  4. February 5, 2010 11:16 pm

    I’m still here! And I am glad that you are too!

    Good luck with the internship!

  5. February 6, 2010 12:25 am

    Hey, you! Glad to see you’re back into the blogging world. I’ve missed reading your updates, and checking out your awesome photography.

  6. Taysa (Water, Butter, and Wine) permalink
    March 3, 2010 12:23 am

    Ahhh, Diana — it’s been too long! Come back!

    Though I’m very excited to hear about your photography news!

Leave a Reply

