Skip to content

A whole lotta food. And other stuff.

April 2, 2010

So… anybody there? Ah.

Hellooooo! How’s everything?! I keep making promises to come back and then I never do, right? I fail as a blogger.
From now on, things are gonna be different around here. I love food, I love showing you pics of food but I don’t want to have to take pictures of EVERYTHING I eat. It’s just not that interesting. I will still show you some stuff, of course. πŸ™‚ But I want this blog to be about my LIFE, my ART, my FOOD, my STRUGGLES, my LOVES, etc etc. That’s way more interesting. I think. I hope.
Also, I will definitely NOT be posting everyday. It’s just not for me. I don’t know how people do it (and multiple times a day? that’s crazy! ahah).

So, news:

– I don’t think I’ve lost the extra 3 or 4 pounds I’ve gained during the winter but I honestly couldn’t tell you. My clothes aren’t as snug as they were after Christmas but I still feel I’m not quite where I was before. But I haven’t been weighing myself so I just have no idea what my weight is. I like it that way.
– I’ve been slowly trying to find my balance again. This was an indulgent winter but I have been slowly reducing my food intake and trying to make better choices.
– I didn’t get that internship I mentioned some posts ago. Sadface. Actually, work overall hasn’t been great and I’ve been feeling a little lost and desperate. I just want to do something and be independent. Being a grown up sucks sometimes.

I still have some more news but I think that will stay for another time.

For now, here are a bunch of pics from recent times!

Of course I had to end with something healthy! ahah
It’s good to be back!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2010 10:07 am

    wow! everything looks great! is that paella? whatever the rice dish is, I think I may need the recipe! πŸ™‚

    • April 4, 2010 9:08 pm

      It’s risotto actually! But my sister made it with shellfish! πŸ™‚ It’s her own version of risotto I guess ahah

  2. April 3, 2010 1:18 pm

    Gorgey kitchen! And those cupcakes at the end looked so tasty! mmmm πŸ™‚

    • April 4, 2010 9:09 pm

      It’s my sisters’ kitchen! I pretty much love it too πŸ™‚
      I made them! First time I made cupcakes πŸ˜› But the frosting was sooooo sweet. You could really only eat one!

  3. April 4, 2010 2:28 am

    Wow, I love your pictures from around your house….very pretty!

  4. April 4, 2010 2:43 am

    Great looking pictures! Welcome back! πŸ™‚

  5. thequickandtheread permalink
    April 4, 2010 3:44 am

    Yay, glad you’re back! You look great as does all that food!

  6. tamzin permalink
    April 26, 2010 11:19 am

    Everything looks delicious! x x

Leave a Reply

