Skip to content

Not about food.

April 8, 2010

Today’s post doesn’t feature much food. That’s because today wasn’t about food at all.

Lets start from the beginning. I went to the gym in the morning and exercised for about an hour. Cardio + weights + cardio + abs. This combination works for me as it doesn’t bore me to death. I could NEVER spend more than 20 minutes on a treadmill/elliptical at a time. Well, I have already spent more than 20 minutes on a treadmill. But that was a long time ago. πŸ˜› This way I just do some intervals, then switch to strength training and then some more intervals. It’s pretty great.

I left the gym feeling like a million bucks. Oh and did I mention that it was the FOURTH time I went to the gym this week? πŸ˜‰

The afternoon was… different.
My sister had surgery today and she asked me and my brother to stay there waiting for her.

It was a loooong afternoon. So we tried to keep busy while she was having the actual surgery.

Watched some Veronica Mars. Loooove this show!

Read a little! Btw, that’s a book about (and for) adults with ADD. I love the title ahah

Ate snacks! I had a sesame seed+peanut+honey+pumpkin seeds+almond bar and my brother had a peanut+honey bar. They’re organic. And delicious.

We waited for about… 3 hours. After that a nurse came in to tell us that the surgery went fine and that she was in the recovery room. We waited a bit more and then went to see her. She was still a bit groggy but we talked for a little. She’s spending the night there and tomorrow we’ll pick her up, take her home and spend the afternoon with her.

After that, we weren’t really needed there so we came home. πŸ™‚

So yeah, today wasn’t about food at all and my meals were pretty lackluster.
I’ll make it up to you eventually.

Anyway, I’d also like to point out that TOMORROW IS FRIDAY!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 10:00 pm

    so glad that surgery went well!

  2. starsinthecity permalink
    April 9, 2010 12:14 am

    I’m glad to know there’s another VM fan out there and that the surgery went well. Have a great Friday!

  3. April 9, 2010 1:02 am

    glad the surgery went well!

  4. April 9, 2010 8:52 am

    I’m also really glad to hear that the surgery went well.
    Hehe, I can only stay on the treadmill or cross trainer for longer than 30 minutes when I can watch a super fun show or something like that πŸ˜‰

  5. April 9, 2010 1:11 pm

    so glad to hear her surgery went well! so relieving πŸ™‚

  6. April 9, 2010 2:58 pm

    you’re such a good sister, sticking with her all day! definitely a good thing everything went well – makes for an even better Friday!

  7. DiningAndDishing permalink
    April 9, 2010 4:35 pm

    glad her surgery went well!! and so nice of you to be with her…i’m sure it meant a lot!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  8. April 9, 2010 5:08 pm

    Glad the surgery went well! I love how you manage to take beautiful pictures, even in the starkness of a hospital πŸ™‚

  9. April 22, 2010 6:11 pm

    Glad the surgery went well!

    Oh, Veronica Mars. How I love you. (That first Veronica/Logan kiss…eee!) (I am a dork.)

    Your photos are so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

