Skip to content

Family love

April 9, 2010

First of all, thank you so much for the sweet comments yesterday (and today). They made me smile. πŸ™‚

Well, this post will be short mostly because my day wasn’t very eventful.
No, I didn’t go to the gym today (will probably workout tomorrow and/or sunday), but I do have an excuse. My brother and I went to get my sister. She got discharged, we helped her get dressed and ready and brought her home (her apartment).

We stayed with her all day, until my mom got there. She’s in a lot of pain and can’t really do a lot of stuff on her own so my mom’s spending the night over there.

Anyway, while my sister was sleeping, my brother and I had lunch.

First we had some soup. No idea what soup it was but it was ok.

Then meatloaf and white rice.

This stuff is dangerous btw. I had another meatloaf slice because it is SO GOOD. My god. My sisters’ housekeeper (is that how you say it? lol) did that and oh man, I’m glad I don’t eat that stuff often. So good.

Aaaaand a picture of my sisters’ oven and a peek into the living room just because.

I ate a bunch of cookies in the afternoon because well, I was stressed. It’s really difficult seeing my big sister so fragile, especially because I KNOW she’s a tough woman so it must REALLY hurt. I was actually feeling a bit sick and nauseous when we were helping her get dressed at the clinic because she looked like she was in so much pain… ugh. But I also took care of her, helped her move, got her lunch ready, stayed with her pretty much all the time except when she was sleeping.

At about 5:30pm my mom got there and my brother took me home.

My dinner was oatmeal. I needed some comfort food you guys.

Todays’ eats were less than stellar. I ate a bunch of stuff throughout the day that I shouldn’t have but whatever. Tomorrow is a new day and I’ll make an effort to eat healthier foods.
Hope you have a good and fun friday. I’m just going to catch up on my beloved tv shows and sleep sleep sleep.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 8:50 pm

    gosh, you even make oatmeal for dinner look delicious!

  2. April 9, 2010 10:17 pm

    The meatloaf and white rice photo is pretty much my dream meal. I adore white rice, it’s one of my favorite foods yet I don’t have it very often!

    Sounds like you had a pretty darn legit reason for not working out today! No worries.

  3. actorsdiet permalink
    April 10, 2010 1:54 am

    you’re a good sister!

  4. April 10, 2010 1:49 pm

    I’m glad your sister is doing well. She is very lucky to have you. I’m sure you know that πŸ™‚

    Oatmeal for dinner? Sounds GREAT to me!

    I hope you get some good sleep and have a cheery weekend πŸ™‚ Keep smiling.

  5. April 10, 2010 4:06 pm

    So nice that your sister is doing well. I wished for a sister growing up!

    Your photos are beautiful.

  6. April 10, 2010 5:56 pm

    I hope your sister is doing well. Surgery sucks!

    You take breathtaking pictures. I must know what kind of camera you use.

  7. April 10, 2010 9:54 pm

    Wishing your sister a speedy recovery!

  8. April 11, 2010 12:30 am

    I hope your sister is recuperating okay!! She’s lucky to have family around who can help her πŸ™‚

    Photos are gorgeous as always. Oatmeal is comfort food at it’s finest πŸ™‚ Hoping you’re having a restful weekend!

  9. April 11, 2010 9:28 am

    You’re such a lovely sister – I can imagine how hard it must be to see her in pain.

  10. April 11, 2010 10:07 pm

    I am happy to hear your sisters surgery went well πŸ™‚ I hope she has a speedy recovery!

    I hear you with the comfort food for dinner, sometimes you just need it. Brings you right back to your “safe” place!

    XXOO

Leave a Reply

