Skip to content

The 80’s and 90’s.

April 14, 2010

Today was a weird day for me. I’ll talk about what happened another time (don’t worry, nothing’s wrong!) because today I wanna show you some awesome pics I have around here. Sometimes I LOVE going through old photo albums, it just makes me so happy seeing those moments again. So today I decided I should show you some of them!

I’m the smallest! πŸ™‚

I kinda love my face on this one haha And my brother eating an ice cream! ❀

Happy birthday!

Looks like fun, right? Again, I’m the youngest. πŸ™‚

Stylish hun?

Aw, pretending I was doing homework!

I don’t even know what to think about those green pants!

Oooooh boy. There are so many more but I don’t wanna spam you too much! πŸ™‚
Anyway, yes, I’ve been eating food! Here are some meals from the last couple of days.

That rye bread is to die for! Good thing I don’t buy it very often (it’s expensive) because I bought it yesterday and there’s not much left! My mom helped but still!

I usually eat sweet breakfasts but I’ve been making an effort to change that. I’ve recently noticed just how addicted to sugar I am and I’m sick of it, honestly. It just doesn’t make me feel good and I know I feel AWESOME when I don’t eat much of it (because I was there, not long ago!) so I cut back. No sweets for this gal for a while till I get this out of my system.

Nothing else has been happening. This week I’ve only been to the gym once so tomorrow and friday I’ll make an effort to go. Yesterday I had a session with the PT and today I woke up SO SORE. This rarely happens anymore but we tried some new exercises and I guess we discovered some new muscles that need work! πŸ™‚

Last but not least, I have some new readers that I’d like to welcome! I’m so glad you enjoy my blog, you have no idea. I still have to reply to some comments and emails, don’t worry if I haven’t answered you, I will!
I hope you’ve had a good day.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    April 14, 2010 10:31 pm

    awesome pictures! πŸ™‚

  2. April 14, 2010 10:50 pm

    Oh I LOVE those family pictures! Those are great!

    How do you get such perfect photos of your food?!?!

  3. actorsdiet permalink
    April 15, 2010 2:24 am

    aw great pix! i love your glass of milk too – i can’t remember the last time i had one!

  4. April 15, 2010 8:23 am

    I’m exactly the same with sugar. I’ve been eating more and more junk lately, and I just feel tired and lacking in energy as a result. Water, fruit and whole foods on the agenda for me this week!

  5. April 15, 2010 11:38 am

    Diana, those pictures are adorable!!! You look like the life of the party!

    And your food photos …gorgeous!

    I’m with you on good bread. Doesn’t last long around here, either…

  6. April 15, 2010 12:15 pm

    You are rocking those bangs LOL!

    There is nothing like good bread. I love bread, but have to limit it. I could eat a whole loaf toasted with butter and jam πŸ˜€

  7. April 15, 2010 12:40 pm

    I love going through old pictures!! πŸ™‚ You’re food pictures are stunning by the way πŸ™‚

  8. April 15, 2010 2:14 pm

    Your pictures are so adorable! I love looking through pics of my childhood too even though the fashion back then was horrible ;).

  9. Brandi permalink
    April 15, 2010 3:29 pm

    i love looking through old pictures – so fun πŸ™‚ and I’m pretty sure I had outfits that rival those pants!

  10. fitandfortysomething permalink
    April 15, 2010 7:13 pm

    oh i love this! took me back that is for sure πŸ™‚

  11. April 15, 2010 8:16 pm

    Hahaha. I love old family pictures. I was a MEGA nerd. I look at those old photos in horror sometimes. But you just have to laugh right?

    I seriously love your food pictures. What sort of camera do you use? I need one in my life, immediately!

  12. April 16, 2010 3:10 am

    I love your flashback photos! I was always the youngest & the smallest – actually I still usually am!

  13. April 16, 2010 3:10 pm

    Oh, these are just wonderful pictures and memories. Thank you for sharing.

  14. April 16, 2010 5:17 pm

    I love all the flashback pictures! My worst one? I actually owned a Sean Cassidy baby blue satin jacket with his face on the back! AAgg!!

    Love the cheese πŸ˜€

  15. April 16, 2010 5:26 pm

    I love those old pics! How cute! You were so adorable.

  16. lowandbhold permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:06 pm

    You were adroable as a child!

  17. April 16, 2010 8:11 pm

    Good luck on decreasing your sugar! I am just now starting to reintroduce a little of it and things like honey, after being off it for about 1 year. I would still have something sweet on the weekends. In the beginning the only thing that kept me from going insane was stevia sweetened tea and cocoa. After about 3 months of that morning, noon and night I was able to stop. Seriously, I wish you good luck in reaching your goals.

  18. April 16, 2010 8:35 pm

    I love the photos! Thanks for sharing! They remind me that I really need to start scanning our old photos…

    Love the tomato/basil pics! Great combo!

    Happy Weekend! πŸ™‚

  19. April 16, 2010 9:07 pm

    So cute! I love looking at old photos – preferably not mine though. I don’t need to be reminded about what I wore in the eighties! πŸ˜›

  20. April 17, 2010 11:29 am

    So much yum in this post! Love it πŸ™‚

    And awesome old pictures. I should dig up some of mine. You were a cute kid!

  21. April 17, 2010 10:36 pm

    Love the photos – what a cute family! I always crave a sweet breakfast too, but I love having savoury breakfast foods at lunch.

  22. April 18, 2010 1:00 pm

    You’re too cute!
    I’m definitely a sweet eater for breakfast too!

Leave a Reply

